Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars11
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2014
Not ideal for an adult bit school like for me - service good though!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2013
Afrikaans is a language with a particularly rich sound inventory. Do not presume that you can learn to speak it from the text alone. Along with the audio this is a very nicely written book and given that Afrikaans is relatively easy you will get good results
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2014
Bought this for my Fiance to learn a few Afrikaans phrases and he really likes it. I think it is suppose to come with a CD but does not, so he struggles with pronunciation. but overall a very lovely book to lern Afrikaans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Well written and easily explained, I am well into this and fully confident of achieving my goal. Of speaking Afrikaans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
arrived swiftly and good simple to understand but comprehensive pack, thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Its a bit hard to follow the book with the cd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
a hard language to try and learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Really brilliant book, downloaded it for my Kindle.

good bite-sized lessons and really found it useful, really progressed my Afrikaans!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
send me a link where I can buy this COMPLETE AFRIKAANS BOOK AND CD !!
I do not see any "buy" optiion on this website , only descriptions! neither price! it says "price not available"
Send me your answer to criogen2000@yahoo.com
you guys want to sell it or what???
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
nil
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)