Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (125)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome new family game
I played this first in America last year - what a great time! everyone is always in the game drawing and guessing, combines the best of Pictionary with Chinese whispers so everyone instantly knows how to play! We love it. this is the English version with new clues so it is even better.
Published on 1 Aug. 2012 by Richard Gill

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Disappointed with the game. Didn't think the rules had been thought out well enough.
Published 27 days ago by mouth


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome new family game, 1 Aug. 2012
By 
Richard Gill - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ideal Telestrations (Toy)
I played this first in America last year - what a great time! everyone is always in the game drawing and guessing, combines the best of Pictionary with Chinese whispers so everyone instantly knows how to play! We love it. this is the English version with new clues so it is even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST GAME EVER, 25 Oct. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ideal Telestrations (Toy)
We love playing this game, I have never laughed so much playing a game, the best bit is at the end when everyone shows the word they started with and how it changes and what it ends up with, sometimes it miraculously ends up with the same word but usually it's it's way off which is the best bit. I would recommend for a family or a party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 13 Dec. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ideal Telestrations (Toy)
This game had us in stitches. It's amazing how much some of the drawings changed from one thing to another, yet at the same time some were consistent. I highly recommend this game if you want have a good laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great game, fantastic fun!, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ideal Telestrations (Toy)
This is a really excellent game that we have played time and again over this Christmas period with family and friends of all ages. It is really good fun, causing howls of laughter. It is quick and easy to play, with very good accessories that work well. Cannot recommend highly enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase!, 26 Jun. 2013
By 
Beth (West Yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ideal Telestrations (Toy)
Have played this game with friends, family and work colleagues of all ages. Everyone loves it and a few have been & bought it for themselves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best family game around, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ideal Telestrations (Toy)
You need to play this with 6 or 8 people.
It's brilliant, and can start off clean fun, them get rather outrageous very quickly.
If you want a game for a family get together this is the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great game, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ideal Telestrations (Toy)
A lovely game for three of more players really. Good quality boards with pens and erasers. The game is good fun. It says its hilarious, although I think we haven't quite reached that with it! Good for all ages as well. We played it on xmas day with people from 5-65 and all could join in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Telestrations - Like Chinese whispers, but not!, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ideal Telestrations (Toy)
This is a great game for a group of people i.e. after dinner party. It's like Chinese whispers, but you draw pictures instead and others have to interpret your drawings and write down a word, then the next person, draws a picture of the last word written etc etc and the winner is the person whose last word on the pad is the same, or very similiar to the original word. It sounds confusing, but its not once you get playing, its a really funny game, I played it with friends over Christmas and thought, I must get it. Shop around for the best price though, because it varies greatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic game to play with adults and kids, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ideal Telestrations (Toy)
Bought this as a Christmas present as it was on my daughter's Christmas list. Didn't really have a clue what it was about so the title doesn't really sell it well at all! It's basically Chinese whispers and Pictionary in one. Played it with a mix of adults and kids and, what can I say? Fantastic! Really good fun! It kept everyone entertained from eight year olds up to 80 year olds! I actually can't think of another game that can bring everyone together like this one does. An absolute find. Definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ideal Telestrations (Toy)
Hilarious! Played this with a group of (rather tipsy) adult friends recently and by the end of the game most of we're crying with laughter. By game 2 we had a few children joining in and they seemed to enjoy it just as much. It's rare to find a game that crosses age barriers in this way. No one found it boring as it's fairly fast paced. You needn't worry about not being Van Gogh either. The worse your pictures, the more fun the game is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ideal Telestrations
£21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews