Customer Reviews


340 Reviews
5 star:
 (298)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I used this between every feeding for the first three days of breastfeeding and now, at 6 weeks out, use it maybe once a week after any particularly "brutal" feedings.
I never got cracked nipples and the soreness was fairly minimal.
In contrast, all the other five women that cycled through my room in the maternity ward, who did not use this product, all...
Published 11 months ago by tulipano

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product - packaging poor.
The lanolin does the trick of protecting my nails from chlorinated water when swimming, but it is very difficult to squeeze it out of the tube. PS When warmed the lanolin is easy to squeeze from the tube!
Published 22 months ago by Heather


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansinoh HPA Lanolin Cream 40ml (Personal Care)
I used this between every feeding for the first three days of breastfeeding and now, at 6 weeks out, use it maybe once a week after any particularly "brutal" feedings.
I never got cracked nipples and the soreness was fairly minimal.
In contrast, all the other five women that cycled through my room in the maternity ward, who did not use this product, all got cracks and/or bleeding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good product, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansinoh HPA Lanolin Cream 40ml (Personal Care)
great product, would reccomend this to anyone with sore or cracked nipples, only thing would suggest is that be careful not to get it on your clothes as it can stain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute breast feeding essential, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansinoh HPA Lanolin Cream 40ml (Personal Care)
If you are new to breast feeding you NEED this product. Provided me with much needed relief & helped to heal cracks. I don't go anywhere without it now and use it after every feed, without fail. Don't bother trying alternatives, even my midwives have said this, this is the best there is & Amazon price of £6.66 is very good (approx £10 high street chemists / supermarkets).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT JUST FOR DE BOOBEHS., 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love it, i had such sore nipples that i became distressed at the thought of breastfeeding. with the first try i was able to feed with ALOT less pain. it has so many used.. i used this a couple of times and did not need it anymore.

one day i noticed my daughter had a yeast rash on her bottom, even though she was in cloth nappies that had been boiled and soaked in vinegar, it just would not budge. i made an exception (huge mistake) and got a nappy rash cream from gp. i used that cream which was messy, stained everything and smelly, along with nappy free time(no nappy atall unless we went out which is not often), the rash just got worse.

i stopped using it because the rash started bleeding. that upset me. after i think 2 weeks of this, i tried the lanolin mixed with essential oils (1 tsp lanolin to 5 drops lavender essential oil and 5 drops roman chamomile essential oil), THE RASH WAS ALMOST GONE IN 2 DAYS!! by a week it was none existent!!!

plus my husband got into a sparring match with his friend and kicked him in the face... -.- .... he gave a little to his friend to use on his lip and the next day it was almost healed!

RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best nipple cream on the market, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansinoh HPA Lanolin Cream 40ml (Personal Care)
This is hands down the best nipple cream out there. Put it on religiously after every feed at the beginning and it'll help massively. After a while you won't need to put it on. Incidentally, it's also great as a lip balm (well, when you're confined to a sofa with a baby and you need lip balm, I recommend it!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 26 Oct 2013
By 
This review is from: Lansinoh HPA Lanolin Cream 40ml (Personal Care)
This cream was recommended by the midwife as the best cream to get when breast feeding because you do not need to wipe it off each time before feeding, unlike other creams.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best soothing cream ever, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansinoh HPA Lanolin Cream 40ml (Personal Care)
I am breast feeding twins and this balm is a godsend! I used it a lot in the beginning when nipples were very sore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant product, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansinoh HPA Lanolin Cream 40ml (Personal Care)
the best product for new mums breastfeeding, i used this with my first child too and would defiantly recommend to prevent soreness and cracked breasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Newborn must have, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansinoh HPA Lanolin Cream 40ml (Personal Care)
Brilliant product, must have.
Our midwife gave us the tip of using lanolin on nappy rash and it really works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for everything, not just sore nipples, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lansinoh HPA Lanolin Cream 40ml (Personal Care)
This product just misses five stars because you have to give the tube a really, really hard squeeze to get out the thick cream! But that aside, it's a great product. I used it with my first baby and have bought some for #2 on the way. Not only is it great relief for cracked and sore nipples when breastfeeding, but it's also an excellent lip balm (keeps lips supples and hydrated for hours) and cuticle cream too! Also good to put on baby's dry cheeks in the winter months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lansinoh HPA Lanolin Cream 40ml
£6.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews