Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2012
Wonderful Christy Moore . This is a great CD with so many songs from the moving ballads to the highly amusing Rose of Tralee. I recommend this CD to all Christy Moore fans .
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2008
Christy Moore is great; a truly astonishing man capable of delivering a lyric with tremendous feeling and this compilation has some of his strong, more recent stuff.

I started with Vol 1 and now have every record he's ever made, so I can only recommend this to anyone not familiar with his work. Just be prepared to love it and buy the proper albums too.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2000
There are currently two Christy Moore best Of albums and ive recently purchased both. As best of Albums go, both of them give great value for money not to mention the brilliant music too. Collection album 2 has so many beautiful tracks i wouldnt know where to start. Some people may find Christy Moore to be an equired taste, but theyd be fishing in the wrong pond. As for me well i would recommend collection 1 and 2 very highly. But dont take my word for it, the choice is up to you.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I enjoyed the songs, especially The Rose of Tralee which i had not heard before

Disappointed not to have the lyrics included in the sleeve.

I would still recommend it to every Christy Moore fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
Not quite up there with mastery of collection 1. This is still a tremendous example of Christy Moore at his finest get it after you buy Part 1.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
Another excellent disc from Christy Moore to add to your collection. Irish folk music at its finest. Buy it for yourself and your friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
Christie is a very talented individual . Good listening material and a deal of depth in the variety of his material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
enjoyed all his music this one is no different each cd is liked on its own merit a good mixture on each
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
A replacement fo a lost disc. Timeless and superb!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.49

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)