Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic christy, 8 Mar 2012
This review is from: Collection Part Two (Audio CD)
Wonderful Christy Moore . This is a great CD with so many songs from the moving ballads to the highly amusing Rose of Tralee. I recommend this CD to all Christy Moore fans .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars (More) Best of the Best, 28 Jan 2008
This review is from: Collection Part Two (Audio CD)
Christy Moore is great; a truly astonishing man capable of delivering a lyric with tremendous feeling and this compilation has some of his strong, more recent stuff.

I started with Vol 1 and now have every record he's ever made, so I can only recommend this to anyone not familiar with his work. Just be prepared to love it and buy the proper albums too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliance, 13 July 2000
By A Customer
There are currently two Christy Moore best Of albums and ive recently purchased both. As best of Albums go, both of them give great value for money not to mention the brilliant music too. Collection album 2 has so many beautiful tracks i wouldnt know where to start. Some people may find Christy Moore to be an equired taste, but theyd be fishing in the wrong pond. As for me well i would recommend collection 1 and 2 very highly. But dont take my word for it, the choice is up to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christy finest, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collection Part Two (Audio CD)
Not quite up there with mastery of collection 1. This is still a tremendous example of Christy Moore at his finest get it after you buy Part 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You must buy it to hear his unique version o the Rose of Tralee, 13 minutes long., 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collection Part Two (Audio CD)
I enjoyed the songs, especially The Rose of Tralee which i had not heard before

Disappointed not to have the lyrics included in the sleeve.

I would still recommend it to every Christy Moore fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars liked all his other cd"s so gave this one a go, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collection Part Two (Audio CD)
enjoyed all his music this one is no different each cd is liked on its own merit a good mixture on each
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christie Moore -cOLLECTION PART TWO., 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collection Part Two (Audio CD)
Christie is a very talented individual . Good listening material and a deal of depth in the variety of his material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More excellent Christy Moore, 16 Oct 2012
By 
Brian A. Clegg "Brian" (Bewdley England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Collection Part Two (Audio CD)
Another excellent disc from Christy Moore to add to your collection. Irish folk music at its finest. Buy it for yourself and your friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collection Part Two (Audio CD)
A replacement fo a lost disc. Timeless and superb!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Collection Part Two (MP3 Download)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Collection Part Two
Collection Part Two by Christy Moore
Buy MP3 Album6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews