Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product
All the features of SQL Server 2012 Enterprise edition but without the high cost. This is for development and testing only, not licensed for a production environment. It is possible to download this free of charge from Microsoft as a fully functional but time-limited product prior to purchasing.
Published 7 months ago by Simon Nicholson

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Product and Terrible Customer "Service"
I bought the Developer Edition, and thought it was fine, until I discovered that my product had expired, and it turned out to be an Evaluation edition. I contacted Kikatek to ask why this was and all they did was suggest that I contact Microsoft, through a phone number that would be expensive.

If I go to Argos and buy a Sony TV, but it doesn't work after 6...
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 24 Feb 2014
By 
Simon Nicholson (Torquay, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MICROSOFT E32-00941 SQL Server Developer Edition 2012 (CD-ROM)
All the features of SQL Server 2012 Enterprise edition but without the high cost. This is for development and testing only, not licensed for a production environment. It is possible to download this free of charge from Microsoft as a fully functional but time-limited product prior to purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Product and Terrible Customer "Service", 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MICROSOFT E32-00941 SQL Server Developer Edition 2012 (CD-ROM)
I bought the Developer Edition, and thought it was fine, until I discovered that my product had expired, and it turned out to be an Evaluation edition. I contacted Kikatek to ask why this was and all they did was suggest that I contact Microsoft, through a phone number that would be expensive.

If I go to Argos and buy a Sony TV, but it doesn't work after 6 months, Argos don't suggest I contact Sony. They are the distributors. Despite being very clear on this with Kikatek, they have refused to do a single thing about their failure as suppliers.

I have contacted Amazon to inform them of Kikatek's conduct and will provide updates as and when I get them.

If I could award less than one star, I would. They are a disgrace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MICROSOFT E32-00941 SQL Server Developer Edition 2012 (CD-ROM)
What a great piece of software,
really pleased with it for the price,
Currently learning SQL and loving it with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SQL Server at it's best., 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MICROSOFT E32-00941 SQL Server Developer Edition 2012 (CD-ROM)
Have been using the trials and express editions with it's limitations but finally this is the developer FULL feature edition available for purchase for EU customers. Reasonable price and great for developing without limits with the best version of MS SQL Server available. Not sure if a previous version owner (e.g. 2008) needs an upgrade but for someone starting it's a best buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars worth buying, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MICROSOFT E32-00941 SQL Server Developer Edition 2012 (CD-ROM)
Arrived on time.
Installation worked well on my dev machine.
definitely will recommend to other.
I had evaluation version which expired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MICROSOFT E32-00941 SQL Server Developer Edition 2012 (CD-ROM)
This is the full version of SQL server for only £50. Great for leaning this software and developing your skill set in DBA, SQL and Business Intelligence. etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for learning SQL Server, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MICROSOFT E32-00941 SQL Server Developer Edition 2012 (CD-ROM)
I bought this to help me learn about SQL Server development and administration. It arrived reasonably fast and installed with no issues regarding the product key. Very pleased. If you're learning SQL Server, it's worth paying for the Developer edition instead of just using the free Express version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super fast, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MICROSOFT E32-00941 SQL Server Developer Edition 2012 (CD-ROM)
It arrived super quick, well packaged and was exactly what was required. If you need to develop a SQL Server solution this is the thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for developers, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MICROSOFT E32-00941 SQL Server Developer Edition 2012 (CD-ROM)
For years my development work was completed using SQL Express, and it always worked fine (even with CPU/RAM limitations) in a dev environment. When a friend told me about the "Developer" edition I was pleased to find out that there is an affordable edition for developers to fully utilise the Enterprise features!

Would highly recommend to anyone that is working on db projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No problems, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MICROSOFT E32-00941 SQL Server Developer Edition 2012 (CD-ROM)
Delivered quickly, and of course it works out of the box. Has all the features of all editions of SQL Server 2012, to enable developers to work with them. Can also be used to provide Express Edition installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MICROSOFT E32-00941 SQL Server Developer Edition 2012
Used & New from: £299.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews