Customer Reviews


200 Reviews
5 star:
 (167)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class scissors
Excellent quality, extremely sharp and well designed for hairdressing use. Cannot rate these highly enough....you can pay an absolute fortune for professional scissors so these represent great value.
Published 6 months ago by Nick

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars My last pair were so much better and I took a gamble with these after good ...
These are heavy and cut chunks of hair not feathery cuts. My last pair were so much better and I took a gamble with these after good reviews, but for fine hair that I wanted to feather cut they were no good. Maybe they could work for blunt cuts.
Published 13 days ago by criminal justice


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First class scissors, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Hairdressing Scissors 5.5 inch, DEEP BLACK + Case (Personal Care)
Excellent quality, extremely sharp and well designed for hairdressing use. Cannot rate these highly enough....you can pay an absolute fortune for professional scissors so these represent great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Hairdressing Scissors 5.5 inch, DEEP BLACK + Case (Personal Care)
Always a risk buying scissors on line but no worries with these. They sit very well in the hand and cut as well as an expensive professional set. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing scissors for an extremely busy hairdresser ., 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Hairdressing Scissors 5.5 inch, DEEP BLACK + Case (Personal Care)
Amazing scissors . I have been a stylist for 20 years and I would say these are on par with the best scissors I've had . Been using them constantly for about 2 months now and there still amazing . And for the price an absolute bargain . They were also delivered really quickly . One note my colleague ordered the left handed pair and she couldn't get them to cut unless she flicked them over but then the middle bolt was in the way . I love mine though and will highly recommend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Scissors!!!!, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Hairdressing Scissors 5.5 inch, DEEP BLACK + Case (Personal Care)
These scissors give a nice sharp cut, look good and are in a lovely case to protect them and look very smart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PURCHASE!! WOULD RECCOMEND!, 7 Aug 2014
This review is from: Professional Hairdressing Scissors 5.5 inch, DEEP BLACK + Case (Personal Care)
These, for the price are great! I ordered more expensive ones from another seller thinking they'd be better as I paid a fair bit more for them.... how wrong was I! They tugged on hair causing pain due to their bluntness, they then proceeded to fall apart before I could finish, rendering me unable to complete the job. These ones, on the other hand, are cheaper and I have had them several weeks and used them on more than one occasion. They haven't fallen apart and they don't tug either as they are sharp, enabling me to complete the job tug and pain-free!...Which was my initial intention when purchasing them lol, so I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend them to others to buy. I have given 4 stars rather than 5 as I have had other scissors that have been better but they have been by far more expensive than these. Like 4 times more expensive so you do sometimes pay for what you get. Not always! as I've learned through my scissor-purchasing experience (such as the one mentioned above). Overall, excellent purchase!!! They do their intended job perfectly without tugging, pain or falling apart mid-use. Thank you! I will buy again from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic as good as my expensive scissors, 26 Mar 2013
This review is from: Professional Hairdressing Scissors 5.5 inch, DEEP BLACK + Case (Personal Care)
I bought these scissors, as my other pair are away for sharpening. I can't believe the quality of these scissors, They are as good as my £140.00 pair, I have only used these for a few weeks, I shall report in a few months time as to how they Have lasted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love This Scissors, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Hairdressing Scissors 5.5 inch, DEEP BLACK + Case (Personal Care)
I ordered this scissors based on other reviews and I have to agree it's a great scissors. Just as good as any other expensive scissors I bought. It's lightweight and has adjustable screw for tightening/loosening blades. Would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Hairdressing Scissors 5.5 inch, DEEP BLACK + Case (Personal Care)
Not had these too long and havent used much but so far so good, appear very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does it well, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Hairdressing Scissors 5.5 inch, DEEP BLACK + Case (Personal Care)
it's nice and light. quality metal. really sharp, cuts well and easy. comes with an ok case. i'd buy it again .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No more visits to the salon!, 30 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professional Hairdressing Scissors 5.5 inch, DEEP BLACK + Case (Personal Care)
Excellent scissors, when cutting the hair it does not leave any split ends. I have long hair (elbow length) and before I used to spend so much money going to the hairdressers just to trim my ends. Now all I have to do is ask either a friend or my mom to cut my ends (when my hair is wet) and it works the same as spending £30 in the salon. Plus, if correctly maintaining the hair, the trim lasts a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews