Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than more expensive earbuds
While I like good sound, I'm not an audiophile (e.g. I can tell the difference between 96kbps and 128kbps, but the advantage/quality of 320kbps is lost on me). I also don't like lugging around big headphones, so wanted something smaller for my commutes/travels. I lost my more expensive Sennheisers, and so got these as replacements. Surprisingly, despite being much...
Published 20 months ago by Fuzz

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay quality, 1st broke getting 2nd thanks to great customer service
As a pair of <£20 headphones the quality was fine.
With everyday use the cable has broken after about 4 months.
Edit - The mic and button stopped working then one ear. I diagnosed this to be a broken/loose cable.

The cable kept getting tangled and easily snagged on things. When my phone was in my pocket the rubbery texture of the cable meant it...
Published 14 months ago by R. Rubie-Todd


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 14 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. J. Caley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can not believe these are only £20. The sound clarity is superb and build quality is spot on.

Using with Samsung Note 3 as replacement for standard headphones.
The difference is immediately noticeable. The bass levels are far deeper, but not over powering. The volume is also much louder than standard plugs and doesn't distort at higher levels.

The look of the product also seems much higher quality than the price suggests.

The headphones come with an online mic for calls but no volume or pause buttons.

Buy with confidence, these are worth a lot more than £20 imo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, very good sound quality, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great item if you want quality sound for a low price. I bought these for use with a 2nd generation iPod and the sound has improved noticeably, compared to the old original earphones. You hear more of the instruments and the vocals are clearer. It also really reduces outside noise so you dont need such high volume. Fits very comfortably inside the ear. A great value item if you're thinking of getting noise cancelling earphones but are reluctant to pay the price. Comes in great colour as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 2 months, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GOgroove In-Ear Headphone Headset with In-Line Microphone for Handsfree Calling - Works with Apple iPhone 6 , 5 / Samsung Galaxy S6 , S6 Edge / Motorola Moto G 2nd Gen , E / LG G3 , G Flex 2 / HTC One M9 , M8 / Nokia Lumia 735 , 630 / Sony Xperia Z3 , E4 / Microsoft Lumia 535 & More (Electronics)
These headphones were initially very good. Sadly after two months the left headphone, with the microphone on it has become intermittent with sound and most of the time is silent or crackling. The microphone no longer works at all. Extremely annoying and disappointing as I decided to spend a bit more money on these in the hope they would last. I'd either get some cheaper "Disposable" headphones or much more high end in the hope this doesn't happen again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap quality, Not worth the price.., 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The headsets are not of great quality. Definitely not worth the price. The sound quality is pretty ok. The headsets themselves feel very cheap and give you the feel that they might break anytime!

I returned them and ordered then HTC RCE E160 headstes which are of superior quality: both the sound and the overall make of the headsets.

Not recommending this one at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sound quality good and clear on calls, 24 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GOgroove In-Ear Headphone Headset with In-Line Microphone for Handsfree Calling - Works with Apple iPhone 6 , 5 / Samsung Galaxy S6 , S6 Edge / Motorola Moto G 2nd Gen , E / LG G3 , G Flex 2 / HTC One M9 , M8 / Nokia Lumia 735 , 630 / Sony Xperia Z3 , E4 / Microsoft Lumia 535 & More (Electronics)
Mainly use these as hands free headphones in the car. Sound quality good and clear on calls. Perfectly fine. However, the left ear side has stopped working, unfortunately this is where the microphone rendering these useless. Not been harsh with them, or twisted the wires, pulled at them so just putting it down to build quality. Would recommend, but with a warning of prone to falter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Purchase At Your Peril, 10 Nov. 2014
This review is from: GOgroove In-Ear Headphone Headset with In-Line Microphone for Handsfree Calling - Works with Apple iPhone 6 , 5 / Samsung Galaxy S6 , S6 Edge / Motorola Moto G 2nd Gen , E / LG G3 , G Flex 2 / HTC One M9 , M8 / Nokia Lumia 735 , 630 / Sony Xperia Z3 , E4 / Microsoft Lumia 535 & More (Electronics)
I received these headphones on 06-Aug-14 and was happy with the sound quality however after using the headphones carefully for just on 3 months the right side speaker ceased working and Amazon will not make a refund or provide a replacement which is hardly reasonable

These headphones are poorly manufactured and will not last as evidenced by other reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality in-ear headphones. Ideal for someone looking for a bit more bass in genuine comfort., 31 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these in-ear headphones after a lot of research. they are very well made and provide a rich deep bass .. this is in general so for lighter music genres these might not be the best option. I cannot argue with the build and sound quality for the money though. High quality and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fell apart after 1 day. Returns process extremely convoluted, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GOgroove In-Ear Headphone Headset with In-Line Microphone for Handsfree Calling - Works with Apple iPhone 6 , 5 / Samsung Galaxy S6 , S6 Edge / Motorola Moto G 2nd Gen , E / LG G3 , G Flex 2 / HTC One M9 , M8 / Nokia Lumia 735 , 630 / Sony Xperia Z3 , E4 / Microsoft Lumia 535 & More (Electronics)
Shockingly bad quality.

I bought these headphones.

Initial sound quality was good but the back of the ear piece fell off exposing the wires after just ONE day of use.

Not impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GOgroove In-Ear Headphone Headset with In-Line Microphone for Handsfree Calling - Works with Apple iPhone 6 , 5 / Samsung Galaxy S6 , S6 Edge / Motorola Moto G 2nd Gen , E / LG G3 , G Flex 2 / HTC One M9 , M8 / Nokia Lumia 735 , 630 / Sony Xperia Z3 , E4 / Microsoft Lumia 535 & More (Electronics)
Good sound quality and looks durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good earphones, they do exactly as expected and the ..., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good earphones, they do exactly as expected and the switch is very handy for pausing videos on the iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews