Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hackney Fusion
Feel the Love was a massive first single worldwide. Hackney dance band Rudimental's first album including 'Feel the Love' has now already been reviewed by people worldwide. Influences recognised include garage, liquid funk, funk, deep house, house, dubstep, cool jazz, soul, gospel, two step bump `n' grind, hip hop, rap, old school jungle, RnB, bass music, urban house,...
Published 14 months ago by oldandgrumpy

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars want five different versions ?
Yes it's true, 5 different versions. The first one is probably the one you know. Not easy to review even if it did top the charts. For the main part, a likeable drum'n'bass anthem with a trumpet break. John Newman provides guest vocals.
Published 22 months ago by Red Rose


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hackney Fusion, 4 May 2013
This review is from: Feel the Love (2track) (Audio CD)
Feel the Love was a massive first single worldwide. Hackney dance band Rudimental's first album including 'Feel the Love' has now already been reviewed by people worldwide. Influences recognised include garage, liquid funk, funk, deep house, house, dubstep, cool jazz, soul, gospel, two step bump `n' grind, hip hop, rap, old school jungle, RnB, bass music, urban house, dub-reggae, gospel inflected soul pop and jazz pop, with indeed intercuts of glissando strings and subtle electronics. Those fortunate enough like me to see the current live tour will know that you can add reggae and ska to this list of musical influences. Keep it simple I say...Hackney fusion will both inspire and make people happy worldwide for many years to come. One critic perhaps described it best: `This is a winning album that's fun, fast paced and puts a smile on your face from start to end.' Whilst the NME said it with fewer words: `More bangers than a barbecue at a firework factory.' One thing that most people have agreed on.....Rudimental (with their Hackney fusion) will dominate festival's this year and next. We await with great anticipation more mash ups of street styles guys....and keep the live cover versions coming too...your cover of Paramour's `Now' is far better than the original!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent vocals., 18 May 2014
By 
SOS Chilean die-hard fan (Santiago de Chile, Chile) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feel the Love (2track) (Audio CD)
I bought the record with no expectations, just because John was singing on it, but the production is flawless... Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great track but remixes not great, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feel The Love (feat. John Newman) (MP3 Download)
As mentioned in the title I think the main track is superb but I felt a little let down with the remixes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great taster of forthcoming album, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feel the Love (2track) (Audio CD)
This was a specific Christmas present request - and although for my daughter I gave it a listen - not my usual taste in music but really good - so the album is now on another pressie list for March!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel the Love, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feel the Love (Audio CD)
Love this song - fabulous new talent. A great summer anthem, very catchy and makes you feel happy! Hope Rudimental go far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rather Brilliant, 20 Mar 2013
By 
S. WATKINS (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feel The Love (feat. John Newman) (MP3 Download)
I must say i love it
PLUS
When my 11 year old daughter thinks its great
Then her dad of almost 50 yrs
thinks he has some strand of youth left LOL
Enjoy guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a gift, 7 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feel the Love (Audio CD)
I purchased this as a much requested gift for my son, he knew exactly what he wanted and was unable to obtain from High Street Shop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars want five different versions ?, 10 Sep 2012
This review is from: Feel the Love (Audio CD)
Yes it's true, 5 different versions. The first one is probably the one you know. Not easy to review even if it did top the charts. For the main part, a likeable drum'n'bass anthem with a trumpet break. John Newman provides guest vocals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Feel the love, 2 Dec 2013
This review is from: Feel the Love (2track) (Audio CD)
I thought it came as a double CD with the whole album in, but it got delivered and turned out to only having 2 songs on the disc. I wasn't very impressed as it was massively over priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feel The Love (feat. John Newman) (MP3 Download)
The best tune of 2012. Not only catchy but it has element for everyone. You always listen to the very end. Brilliant tune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews