Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars cooking
some very good ideas about cooking and very helpful .
people will use the recipes to good use .
its good going away and coming back later to smell the meal.
Published 14 months ago by scott robertson

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
Didn't realise that there was more American recipes than English some ingredients you can not get hold of I was a little disappointed
Published 18 months ago by laverne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 350+ Slow Cooker Recipes (App)
Didn't realise that there was more American recipes than English some ingredients you can not get hold of I was a little disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For American Users, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 350+ Slow Cooker Recipes (App)
I bought this app as I had been given a slow cooker. I will be able to adapt the recipes but it is mainly for the American Market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars USA orientated, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 350+ Slow Cooker Recipes (App)
As already mentioned this book is very definitely aimed at the American market. There are some rather strange (to UK palates) recipes and some very odd ingredients. Some of the canned ingredients called for are, I would guess, not available in your average local supermarket and some of the terminology used Will need a bit of research, "round steak" for instance. I think I'm going to enjoy some of the culinary journeys that I will be going on, it's going to a fun adventure. Very definitely NOT a book for you if you are new to slow cookers and are looking for basic (based on UK tastes) recipes, but if you like adventure & don't mind a bit of further research then enjoy it, as I am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very good., 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 350+ Slow Cooker Recipes (App)
Think it has been written by a child. Every receipe is basically " take all your ingredients and bung them in the pot" !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 350+ slow cooker, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 350+ Slow Cooker Recipes (App)
All the recipes are to big for just the two of us. so would have to try and half them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Try some, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 350+ Slow Cooker Recipes (App)
it's just ok i have other cook books that are better but that's what you get, i have tried two of the recipies and they lack texture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars cooking, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 350+ Slow Cooker Recipes (App)
some very good ideas about cooking and very helpful .
people will use the recipes to good use .
its good going away and coming back later to smell the meal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Buy, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 350+ Slow Cooker Recipes (App)
very easy and straight forward, sort of 'throw in what you have and it will work' ideas. Makes a change from the very presciptive chef recipes that can cost a fortune in flavourings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother buying this, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 350+ Slow Cooker Recipes (App)
It's more like an instruction manual than a cookery book. All words and no pictures. Dreadful and dull and deleted from my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars slow cooker recipes, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 350+ Slow Cooker Recipes (App)
very useful book with lots of interesting recipes , several of which i have had great success with . would recommend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

350+ Slow Cooker Recipes
350+ Slow Cooker Recipes by Imran Qureshi
0.63
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews