Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful
I bought this book after being told to by my lecturer. The lecturer rarely references this book during classes but when completing coursework, this book came in very handy. I recommend this book for Networking and Security students.
Published on 6 Mar. 2013 by LANZA

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Basics means basics
Quite a simple book, a bit outdated in parts, easily better on-line resources out there for free, but handy for an absolute beginner to computers in general, I suppose.
Published 11 months ago by Dobharcu

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book after being told to by my lecturer. The lecturer rarely references this book during classes but when completing coursework, this book came in very handy. I recommend this book for Networking and Security students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Basics means basics, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite a simple book, a bit outdated in parts, easily better on-line resources out there for free, but handy for an absolute beginner to computers in general, I suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really great read, easy enough for anyone to understand, and just so interesting. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fundamentals, 15 Mar. 2013
By 
M. SMITH - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This will help you identify core areas you need to learn if you are planning to start out in forensics / computer security.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Forensics, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Basics of Digital Forensics: The Primer for Getting Started in Digital Forensics (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent book that provides what the title states. I would like to recommend this brilliant book. Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A useful introduction to the subject - easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
     Digital Forensics Online opens new browser window
  www.capella.edu/DigitalForensics   -   Earn Your Masters or Certificate In Digital Forensics. Apply Today!
     Learn Computer Forensics opens new browser window
  www.lynda.com/subscribe-today   -   Computer Forensics tutorials. Watch and learn at your own pace.
     Digital Forensics opens new browser window
  www.deloitte.com/   -   Real-Time Background Research Helps Legal Teams, Litigation Strategy

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
The Basics of Hacking and Penetration Testing: Ethical Hacking and Penetration Testing Made Easy
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (18)   
Buy new£10.82
Available for download now

How to be Anonymous Online: A Step-By-Step Manual
3.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9)   
Buy new£3.53
Available for download now

Digital Forensics with Open Source Tools: Using Open Source Platform Tools for Performing Computer Forensics on Target Systems: Windows, Mac, Linux, Unix, ... Windows, Mac, Linux, Unix, etc
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2)   
Buy new£21.08
Available for download now