Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second time in a row..., 6 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sinner's Saint (Audio CD)
Well, just as expected. A great rocking follow up to "Anthems...", this band just rips. "A Sinner's Saint" should put this guys on the map, they totally deserve it. If you like their previous album you totally should get this one, even if you haven't heard it but you like straight up rock and roll; too bad is not going to be released on vinyl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome....you won't be dissapointed!, 12 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sinner's Saint (Audio CD)
This is my first review ever....I have been waiting months for 'A Sinner's Saint' to be released, and I am not dissapointed, it is absolutely Awesome! I got into Million$Reload after hearing 'Living in the City' on a free Classic Rock CD, bought the original 'Anthems of a Degeneration' CD and never looked back. The production on this album is much stronger than the original version of Anthems, but the reissue on 'Anthems...' I believe is now even better. If you like your rock hard, savage and sleazy with great guitar hooks, solid riffs, amazing vocal harmonies, with an unforgettable instantly catchy chorus.... buy this album, in fact treat yourself and buy both! This band deserves greatness around the World!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its like Grunge never happened, 23 July 2012
By 
Mr. G. J. Andrews "Archie" (Southampton. UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sinner's Saint (MP3 Download)
Everything that was good about NWOBHM and good about the hair metal scene rolled into one fantastic band and an excellent album. Deep it isn't but heavy it certainly is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: A Sinner's Saint (Audio CD)
Proper old school rock - brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sinner's Saint (Audio CD)
What a great band, never heard of them before. Sounds very AC/DC Buckcherry, good old fashioned rock not too heavy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New favourite rock band? Maybe!, 9 April 2013
This review is from: A Sinner's Saint (Audio CD)
Without a doubt thee best album of 2012 by far. Everything you love about AC/DC, Motley Crue, Def Leppard(early) and about every other good time rock band. Production is spot on. Rhythm and guitar licks are excellent. And oh if you buy this album you may as well buy their first album Anthems of a Generation because it is just as amazing as this. I aint no young rock/metal fan, been listening to this stuff for more than 25 years so you can trust my opinion. Buy buy buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great album by a local band, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sinner's Saint (Audio CD)
If you love rock music then this is a must have for your collection.A proper rock album from a proper rock band.Try to catch them live
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ROCK ON, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sinner's Saint (Audio CD)
Not going to bore you all with info on each song,just got to say this is a great classic rock album,better than there 1st album and without doubt one of the hardrock albums of the year.ROCK ON!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absoutely brilliant and can't stop playing it, 25 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sinner's Saint (Audio CD)
Never heard of them. Saw a review in Classic Rock so bought it. This is a brilliant Rock n' Roll CD. It oozes with energy and sleaze. If I had to describe I'd say it's like Buckcherry but with a better singer and better songs. Great in your face production. My favourite song is Rapture (probably because of the Warrior Soul/Space Age Playboys slamming finish). These guys should be a lot bigger than they are. Can't wait to see them play a gig in London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One in a 'Million', 6 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Sinner's Saint (Audio CD)
Probably the biggest compliment I can pay to M$R - ASS is normally I HATE hair metal! In fact it is probably an insult to lump such a magnificent album in with possibly the shallowest genre in musical history. A Sinner's Saint straddles all that is best about eighties good-time rock without ever even becoming close to a Steel-Panther style parody. Take these guys seriously.

A Sinner's Saint takes all that is good from the genre - G 'n R, Motley Crue, Cinderella - perhaps even AC/DC - and equals if not surpasses the lot ('Appetite' excepted and its not far off, believe me). Right from the off, this album ROCKS. Listen to 'Bullets in the Sky' and tell me you've heard a better chorus in the last 20 years. Even the ballad 'Broken' - while maybe a tad tokenistic - does not let the side down. Not bad for a bunch of lads from Belfast.

Downsides? er...'Smoke and Mirrors' and 'Headrush' are a bit too similar to be next door to each other...that's about as derogatory as I can be!

If you are the type to be proud to have discovered a band before they break, my advice is buy this now - because Million Dollar Reload are going to be MASSIVE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Sinner's Saint
A Sinner's Saint by Million Dollar Reload (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews