Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (107)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT KEEPSAKE OR PRESENT!
Having watched the Documentary on television, regarding the making of "Sing", and attended the Diamond Jubilee Concert, I was really pleased to buy two copies of this CD, (one for my friend who also went to The Concert).

It IS a great CD, bringing back many memories of Grammar School Assembly songs, along with the lovely Jubilee Song, "Sing", and a couple...
Published on 30 July 2012 by Ms Trish Hopper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars One Gary Barlow Fans will want
Pretty good reminder of the reason it was made and the event itself - The Diamond Jubilee Concert . Co-written with Andrew lloyd Webber and featuring The Military Wives and Alfie Boe . Won't ever be a classic, but evokes good memories
Published 19 months ago by simonh


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT KEEPSAKE OR PRESENT!, 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing EP (Audio CD)
Having watched the Documentary on television, regarding the making of "Sing", and attended the Diamond Jubilee Concert, I was really pleased to buy two copies of this CD, (one for my friend who also went to The Concert).

It IS a great CD, bringing back many memories of Grammar School Assembly songs, along with the lovely Jubilee Song, "Sing", and a couple others.

"Here Comes the Sun" sadly keeps reminding me of the M & S advert to which he had already used it to cover, and it seemed less relevant to the occasion.

"Amazing Grace" is one of my all time favourite "songs", and I was apprehensive that this version may not do it justice, but the Singer managed to still give the feeling of "goose-pimples" and the emotions to go with it, and a lovely voice.

The only possible "negative" comments that I could add to this would be that it wasn't really linked to the Jubilee Event(s) as I had initially expected, and being such a short CD, I think it would have been much better to include the DVD/CD disc of the "creating Sing" Documentary with it, (and adding a couple of pounds, perhaps), since this is being sold separately, but I would not buy it on it's own.

Overall, a great keepsake of the Jubilee, plus some great classics (with a twist) on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sing EP - is amazing!!!, 30 May 2012
By 
Mrs. M. M. Darby "Marian Darby" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sing EP (Audio CD)
Sing EP - is amazing!!! I would recommend this to everyone - old and young. It lifts everyone's spirits and is a joy to listen to. This is a piece of history to hand down to generations to come. How often will there be a Diamond Jubilee in our lifttime? ONE - Just One. The Military Wives Choir who perform on this EP are fantastic and should be recognised for their efforts. Well Done Girls - fabulous song - very well sung.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truely Wonderful, 5 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing EP (Audio CD)
The song written by Gary Barlow and Andrew Lloyd Webber is truely inspirational. I love the fact that so many people were involved and every time I hear it I feel proud to be British. Well done to all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well done Mr B!, 7 Jun 2012
This review is from: Sing EP (Audio CD)
A truly inspirational song, with so many wonderful people and cultures incorporated in it. Makes me feel very proud to listen to this - not one of us alive today is ever likely to be involved in such an occasion again. A fantastic uplifting tribute, LONG LIVE THE QUEEN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 30 May 2012
This review is from: Sing EP (Audio CD)
The voices on this song are amazing,so clear and uplifting. It's just what we need to help celebrate the Jubilee, to not feel this, you must have no soul!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Uplifting, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing EP (Audio CD)
A brilliant CD for listening to, and so well presented.

Nice to hear the combinations of the different voices, it blends together really nicely.

Particularly loved the ones featuring The Military Wives, a fantastic job, well done everyone.

Great listening, a light hearted song for a light hearted occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glorious! As Her Majesty Herself!, 28 May 2012
By 
Jose Carvalho (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing EP (Audio CD)
It's not every Monarch, from whichever nation, that has the burden of being a Sovereign for 60 years! Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II has carried that HUGE load, for the benefit of the entire world. Not just the United Kingdom, or Her Other Realms and Territories, or even the Commonwealth, but the world at large! I wish that Her Majesty is able to know that Her great service has been appreciated and Her example as a Head of State, for (at least) 60 years is far far more important than people think! Her spotless carreer in public duty and service is a lesson to everyone, be it Her subject or not.
This song, and its amazing video, is a very small tribute to Her gloroius 60 years in the Throne, and I, for one, am very happy to let you know that Her Majesty deserves every accolade possible, from home and abroad.
By buying this record, with the seal of approval (and appearences) from Their Royal Highnesses the Prince of Wales and Prince Harry (on the tambourine), we will "own" a very small piece of a very large history! The Second Elizabethan Era is here to be remembered for centuries to come! And it was our priviledge to have lived in it!
Thank You, Your Majesty, and may God bless you, for many many many years to come! WE STILL NEED YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BLOODY AMAZING, 30 May 2012
This review is from: Sing EP (Audio CD)
BLOODY AMAZING, PROUD OF GARY BARLOW! THIS ALBUM IS PERFECT FOR THE JUBILEE, GARY HAS DONE AN FANTASTIC JOB.
WELL DONE :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing EP (Audio CD)
Love this album, it is very uplifting and easy on the ears!

I love Gary Barlow, Alfie Boe, and Hayley and the 'Wives'! Stand out for me is Laura wright. The National Anthem sung with such a different backing.. just fantastic! Stronger As One is beautiful. Well, all of the tracks are just the best...I thouroughly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sing EP (Audio CD)
My choice of buying Sing EP by Gary Barlow was really enjoyable as I like the song so much and my friends do too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sing EP
Sing EP by Gary Barlow & The Commonwealth Band (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews