Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars I wish that I could do this again!
It was 1960's when I walked the Pennine Way and this book brought all the P W 'problems' back. A enjoyable read.
Published 17 months ago by Michael Shearing

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Below average read
Having read many great stories on the Pennine Way. Inc Pennine Walkies and One man and his bog. I saw this and after reading the description about the author being a novice walker, overweight and wanting to face his demons and complete this walk. I thought this book sounds awesome.
In fact, the story was quite dull. Not very much detail about the walk itself. He...
Published 17 months ago by Christopher Butterfield


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Below average read, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read many great stories on the Pennine Way. Inc Pennine Walkies and One man and his bog. I saw this and after reading the description about the author being a novice walker, overweight and wanting to face his demons and complete this walk. I thought this book sounds awesome.
In fact, the story was quite dull. Not very much detail about the walk itself. He starts off the walk from Edale with a sprained ankle and limping and you think you are in for a great story of his massive struggle.
In reality it's a boring story of a walk that was completed with ease (despite the so called bad ankle) which he completed in 14 days, a really fast time. Hurrah for that, but don't make it out to be this difficult struggle etc when it was an uninspiring quick walk of the Pennine Way and not a challenge for you.
Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I wish that I could do this again!, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was 1960's when I walked the Pennine Way and this book brought all the P W 'problems' back. A enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A funny book, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 36" or Bust! A Pennine Way challenge (Kindle Edition)
I thought it was a funny read, there could of been more description of the walk itself, but if it was your first book well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring Read, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 36" or Bust! A Pennine Way challenge (Kindle Edition)
Well written account of a of what it's like to walk the pennine way. This has re-awoken my thoughts on tackling this walk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 36" or bust a pennine way challenge, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 36" or Bust! A Pennine Way challenge (Kindle Edition)
Excilent read of one guys walk up the spine of England a great achievement walking the pennine way well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Readable, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 36" or Bust! A Pennine Way challenge (Kindle Edition)
Read this because I'm interested in this walk and one day hope to do it. A light-hearted account of one man's attempt, perhaps with too many exclamation marks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 36" or Bust! A Pennine Way challenge (Kindle Edition)
great read, enjoyed from start to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

36" or Bust! A Pennine Way challenge
£2.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews