Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E Book, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garlic - Herbs and Spices (All About Garlic Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is a very useful book in my library and lots to learn about what I can do with Garlic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All about garlic, 21 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garlic - Herbs and Spices (All About Garlic Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I am a great fan of garlic and was delighted to find this little book devoted to the subject. I have grown it myself and can confirm just how easy this plant is to grow at home: if you follow Colin's excellent instructions, you can't go wrong. I particularly liked the different recipes. Well worth a buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garlic, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garlic - Herbs and Spices (All About Garlic Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
What a delightful little book, full of handy hints, recipes and how to grow it yourself. Shall have a go myself as it seems so easy to do following instructions and advice given in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Many uses great read, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garlic - Herbs and Spices (All About Garlic Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Yet another great product for Amazon, such an easy way to shop

Many thanks Amazon another great product at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Concise and informative., 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garlic - Herbs and Spices (All About Garlic Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A short, concise book on garlic. I have grown garlic before, and for me, I particularly liked the details regarding the best growing conditions. If you've never grown garlic before you will find this book particularly helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 12 Jun 2013
By 
Sean White (Newry county down) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garlic - Herbs and Spices (All About Garlic Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
If you like garlic you'll love this book, me i'm a big happily my wife also like it so there's never a problem. But back to the book, I really enjoyed this book not only for all the delicious recipes at the back of the book but for all the little know facts about garlic. Did you know it was used to make glue, me neither.its things like this that make this book a very enjoyable read and gave me a better appreciation for garlic. The tip about how to get the smell of garlic off your hands is worth the price of this book alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glorious Garlic Guide!, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garlic - Herbs and Spices (All About Garlic Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is a great little guide to garlic. It's not just a herb and vegetable; There are many uses for this wondrous little root as you will discover. The recipes cover a variety of dishes and are clear and concise. Also included is a section about how to grow your own garlic indoors or in the garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Your guide to all things garlicky!!, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Garlic - Herbs and Spices (All About Garlic Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I love garlic and use it daily in my home made soups - usually adding it raw right at the end. However I have struggled to manage to grow garlic. As well as a section on the history of garlic, this book outlines the general rules for growing garlic at home and then discusses growing it in containers as well as in the garden. There is even a section on how to harvest your garlic and how to store it.

We have just had roast lamb studded with garlic and rosemary, - one of the recipes in the book. It was delicious!!

If you like to cook with garlic I highly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book, 19 Nov 2012
This review is from: Garlic - Herbs and Spices (All About Garlic Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Managed to download this at the v.cheap price of 2.05 pounds but was a bit sceptical at first.. should not have been! Great, if short, insights into garlic. never realised all the proporties! Definitely worth the read, have noticed this one is #3 of a collection and will be getting the others, simple but extremely informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews