Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars tetris
bought as a xmas gift and a replacement for my partner buggered alarm clock. i bought this mainly for the retro humour
Published 15 months ago by ian forsyth

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 3 months
Did it's job, looked great, was a nice "toy" product to have. Sadly it broke for no good reason! Wouldn't recommend this at all
Published 21 months ago by Tuss


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after 3 months, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetris Alarm Clock with Falling Tetriminos (Toy)
Did it's job, looked great, was a nice "toy" product to have. Sadly it broke for no good reason! Wouldn't recommend this at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The clock stopped working after 3 weeks, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetris Alarm Clock with Falling Tetriminos (Toy)
The clock was given as present to my sister - she only started using it in April - but i had bought the clock in January 2013.

The clock kept on resetting the time, sometimes the numbers would disappear, when the alarm went off the time would change itself from the one set, the back light button stopped working and now the screen is completely blank.

I would have expected the clock to have lasted a lot longer than 3 weeks.

When i tried to book a refund or replacement - i was past the 30 day period - i am very dissatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A very poor clock, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetris Alarm Clock with Falling Tetriminos (Toy)
Do not waste your money on this clock. I purchased this clock thinking it was different ,but have to say its very disappointing .Firstly the alarm sounds at full pelt which makes you jump, also wakes everyone in the house. The battery last a very short time and affects the display and time keeping. Please note, even when new the clock never kept very good time anyway. The impact of the display is cleaver, but this soon wears off and you realise you have purchased a dud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fiddlely, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetris Alarm Clock with Falling Tetriminos (Toy)
Not bad, but could be bigger coz when you wake up your eyes need to focus and being so small it takes twice as much to focus on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not A Bad Clock, 25 Jan. 2014
By 
B. Quittenton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetris Alarm Clock with Falling Tetriminos (Toy)
Nice, simple clock with a funky retro theme. The alarm is loud and it has all the basic time and alarm functions.
No fancy options though, that is it.
The downside for me is that there is no button on top to shut it off. You have to fumble around feeling the shapes of all the buttons to find the one to turn off the alarm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tetris, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetris Alarm Clock with Falling Tetriminos (Toy)
bought as a xmas gift and a replacement for my partner buggered alarm clock. i bought this mainly for the retro humour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tetris Alarm Clock, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetris Alarm Clock with Falling Tetriminos (Toy)
My son was over the moon with this clock, for all Tetris lovers this is recommended, qood quality and price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, fun alarm clock - large display, simple operation, does what it is supposed to do, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetris Alarm Clock with Falling Tetriminos (Toy)
I bought this for my 7-year old who was going through a Tetris phase at the time and also wanted an alarm clock. I didn't expect much really, just some flimsy gimmick, but actually this is great. It's trivial to set and importantly obvious how to switch off; my little boy learned it within a couple of tries, so we're very happy with it. Watching the time change can be a bit addictive. Delivery was quick too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped Working, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetris Alarm Clock with Falling Tetriminos (Toy)
As some other reviewers have left the same comments.

clock was fine for 4 months, now has just stopped working, the clock works fine. However when the time reaches my alarm set time it reverts back to 00:00.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, so original., 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetris Alarm Clock with Falling Tetriminos (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for a tetris lover. He was thrilled. The digits changing with tetriminos are very fun.
Easy to program, nice music.
However, the sound is very loud! I used it this morning to wake up and I was shocked how loud it is.
I'm gonna glue some thick fabric over the speaker or next morning I'll be dead by a heart attack!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tetris Alarm Clock with Falling Tetriminos
£22.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews