Customer Reviews


214 Reviews
5 star:
 (192)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NCIS SEASON EXPLOSIVE
NCIS Season 9 is Action Packed as any other series. Gibbs and his Team are investigating Terrorist cells, Espionage and Murder related to the Navy and the Marine Core. The Team become more close to one another and the line of who they can trust becomes harder. We get more insight into their families and into their lives. Jamie Lee Curtis as Dr Samantha Ryan is Gibbs new...
Published 14 months ago by EDDIE

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars review
i did not recive this item but it was promte in getting fixed. so over all the serivce provided was good
Published 11 months ago by Denise Calder


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NCIS SEASON EXPLOSIVE, 28 Jun 2013
This review is from: NCIS - Season 9 [DVD] (DVD)
NCIS Season 9 is Action Packed as any other series. Gibbs and his Team are investigating Terrorist cells, Espionage and Murder related to the Navy and the Marine Core. The Team become more close to one another and the line of who they can trust becomes harder. We get more insight into their families and into their lives. Jamie Lee Curtis as Dr Samantha Ryan is Gibbs new love interest and Tony and Ziva become even more close. Abby world is turned upside down and McGee becomes a better agent with better skills as an agent. Vance's family is torn apart and Tony revels a story from his past. Ziva finds that her boyfriend is not all he seems. Team share heartbreak, loss of love ones and new found loves. This Season is the best to collect for any fan with a terrific ending which will leave fans guessing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb !, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When a series continues for so many seasons, you start to wonder when things are going to start sliding downhill a bit.
Well....With NCIS is hasn't at all. If anything it gets stronger and stronger.
How the script writers keep coming up with original ideas does them wonderful credit.
Acting, as usual, is superb....And some of the characters are 'developed' a little more.
Without (hopefully) giving anything away....The season mostly runs and 'develops' a storyline throughout the episodes, following on from season 8, with superb effect.
There is one slightly 'odd' episode which is a tiny bit surreal, which I didn't think I'd enjoy.....But even that one worked wonderfully in the end.
A couple of new characters are introduced with good effect......Though personally I didn't like Jamie Lee Curtis'
CHARACTER much at all.....LOL :-)
As has already been mentioned it ends with a real cliffhanger !
SO good it had me instantly surfing to find out more.
Cannot wait for Season 10 to be available on DVD.....Put me down for a copy NOW !
The only thing that I noticed in buying the Region 2'import' version, is that the brief synopsis of each episode on the back of the cases is in Dutch or German (?)....Did that spoil my enjoyment ?....NO !!
If you like the other seasons..You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great continuing series, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality could be better for such a recent series, but still compelling drama. I've watched this from season 1, and it just gets better each year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great product. my son will be happy when christmas arrives thats all we will be watching no doubt he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whoo Hoo!, 1 April 2013
By 
Mr. Pc Marlow "Sci-fi geek" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say - I love NCIS, getting season nine was great. If you've not seen the show then start from season one. It has humour, action and drama, with intensive acting and believable characters - it's hard not to get swept up in their lives as agents and through the relationships that they have with each other. A great show, a must see!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEVER BETTERED, 20 Sep 2013
By 
Ncballard (worcestershire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NCIS - Season 9 [DVD] (DVD)
Having watched NCIS since the beginning( and bought every DVD) you can't fathom how it keep's so fresh by Season 9. But they still do, You still get the odd only good programme but most are excellent. The Extra's are the usual stuff like Cast round table and looking how things are done but still interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars N.C.I.S.Season 9, 10 Jan 2013
Absolutely fantastic box set.Very fast delivery.If you're a fan of N.C.I.S.this set is a must have.Picture and sound quality is superb.I can highly recommend this seller.5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The ninth season of NCIS is great but it leaves you with a hell of a cliff hanger, can't wait for season 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's amazing, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was the perfect gift for my son - he said its the best series he has ever watched. Brilliant,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
By 
Mrs. C. V. Knight (Grimsby, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: NCIS - Season 9 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it watched them straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NCIS - Season 9 [DVD]
NCIS - Season 9 [DVD] by Mark Harmon (DVD - 2013)
13.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews