Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT WORKS FOR ME.
Like any product I think it will work for some people and not others,thats how it is.I would not normally write a review on this type of product but felt I should give some people a little hope.My hair has been thinning at the front and the usual place at the back where so many men first start losing their hair.For months nothing happened and to be honest I was not...
Published 7 months ago by richard

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smels nice, does nothing
Been using daily for 4 months now and I have noticed NO difference whatsoever. Just another overpriced gimmick. Don't bother
Published 9 months ago by Mr. John White


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IT WORKS FOR ME., 16 April 2014
By 
richard (BINGLEY, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alpecin Caffeine Hair Energizer Shampoo 250ml - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
Like any product I think it will work for some people and not others,thats how it is.I would not normally write a review on this type of product but felt I should give some people a little hope.My hair has been thinning at the front and the usual place at the back where so many men first start losing their hair.For months nothing happened and to be honest I was not surprised so I shaved my head completely and have been doing so for the past 8 months but still used the shampoo.Then a couple of months ago my shaver packed up and I just let my hair grow as before and lo and behold all of a sudden I am noticing new hair follicles growing at the front where before it had been completely bare.I kid you not I cannot believe it.I am not trying to promote this product but feel I should just mention this as there are quite a few negative comments.Again I must stress I have not suddenly grown a huge thatch of hair but there is a definite spurt of new growth, appears to be working for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product!, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpecin Caffeine Hair Energizer Shampoo 250ml - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
I waited to write the review for this product to see whether it worked or not - a month after using it I can say I am seeing results and would definitely recommend.
This was a very quick delivery and I will be using this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smels nice, does nothing, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. John White "Mr White" (Wigan UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpecin Caffeine Hair Energizer Shampoo 250ml - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
Been using daily for 4 months now and I have noticed NO difference whatsoever. Just another overpriced gimmick. Don't bother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Shampoo for men, 18 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Davies (manchester england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpecin Caffeine Hair Energizer Shampoo 250ml - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
My husband uses this shampoo and it comes at a good price from Amazon so I will be buying again when he runs out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't Work, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpecin Caffeine Hair Energizer Shampoo 250ml - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
I followed the directions for use, it's just a shampoo, cleans your hair, that's it. Doesn't thicken your hair or make it grow faster, really disappointed with this product. I'll stick to ordinary shampoo from now on, got caught up in the hype on the adverts, wish I hadn't wasted my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not to be used by itself, 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpecin Caffeine Hair Energizer Shampoo 250ml - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
This product does not guarantee that you will keep your hair so using it by itself will only work in the early stages of hair loss. I started losing my hair around 7 years ago and I started using Alpecin about 5 years ago and for the first couple of years it was fine just using this and taking some multivitamin each day. However a couple of years ago my hair started to thin pretty badly and so I looked into Propecia which I've now been taking combined with Alpecin and vitamins for 2 years. My hair has not only stopped thinning and falling out but it looks better than it did 5 years ago. Alpecin should be part of a routine but if you think spending £6 every couple of months will keep your hair then you're going to be in for a nasty surprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It seems to work for me., 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpecin Caffeine Hair Energizer Shampoo 250ml - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
I've been using Alpecin for just over a year and there are now a few sparse hairs growing around a scar on my hairline that weren't there when I started using it.
No growth that anyone other than my self would notice but hopefully it shows it's not receding further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars avoid, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Y. Lampert "yve" (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alpecin Caffeine Hair Energizer Shampoo 250ml - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
Used this product and it made hair loss much worse, I have since been told opening up pores while hair is shedding is the worst thing to do be gentle with your hair use natural products and no parabens or chemicals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It is hype only no benefit, 10 Nov 2014
This review is from: Alpecin Caffeine Hair Energizer Shampoo 250ml - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
Having seen adverts of this product, I started using this product about 3 months ago. Honestly I saw no improvement. I therefore believe that like many other products it a money making gimmick. In fact I wrote to the company asking some questions and was very disappointed that it not even to care to reply. I will no longer buy this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work for me, 13 Aug 2014
By 
70s "arrow" (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alpecin Caffeine Hair Energizer Shampoo 250ml - Pack of 3 (Personal Care)
Despite all the positives for this shampoo, I have found that it has made no difference whatsoever. I have often left it on for 20 minutes whilst eating breakfast ( they recommend 2 minutes) all to no avail. It hasnt made the tiniest bit of difference at all. An expensive marketing ploy, don't bother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews