Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax - Tech Wash x 1 Lt (Misc.)
I am a regular walker in all weathers and conditions which can be hard on my clothes. I always wash my wet weather gear in Nikwax Techwash and reproof it when necessary with another Nikwax product. I have found them very effective in cleaning and waterproofing so decided to go for the larger size.

This order arrived in good time and was, I feel, very good value for money. I will definitely be using this company in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax - Tech Wash x 1 Lt (Misc.)
I had a coat that was waterproof, with a hood, and had washed it in the washing machine. Unfortunately, it lost its proofing, so when it rained heavily earlier this year I got soaked. The clincher was a walk round the lake at Clumber Park. I decided to try this and the corresponding proofing treatment.

The Tech Wash is a gentle detergent that is not going to remove any proofing treatments. After a machine wash with this at a low temperature, I used the Nikwax proofing, which also goes in the washing machine, like a detergent. After checking labels, I did a low temperature tumble dry and then tested in the next storm. (Luckily, in the winter or 2013-14, storms were reliable and I didn't have to wait long.

The result was that the coat was waterproof again, and I remained dry. As I could not easily find a replacement for the coat in question, even at a large Go Outdoors, I am really pleased about the results. Yes, I know I will have to re-proof the coat in the future, but for just a few pounds per proofing I thought this was a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm no scientist, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax - Tech Wash x 1 Lt (Misc.)
But my clothes are clean and still waterproof. I also use the application bottle as well very six washes or so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nikwax - Tech Wash, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax - Tech Wash x 1 Lt (Misc.)
Nikwax - Tech Wash, excellent purchase does what it claims, no more getting soaking wet, use with Nikwax TX. Direct Wash In Waterproofer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - highly recommend, 30 April 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Tremain (Cornwall England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax - Tech Wash x 1 Lt (Misc.)
This product is brilliant - truly it is. Used on coats, trousers and awnings. Have always used. Truly great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax - Tech Wash x 1 Lt (Misc.)
Have used Nikwax products for a long time. Used properly with Nikwax TX.Direct Wash-In as per the instructions it realy does the job well. Will order again. When ordering remember you use twice as much Tx.Direct Wash-In as you do the Tech Wash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 3 April 2014
By 
Mr. P. Dornan "gas meter" (birmingham, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax - Tech Wash x 1 Lt (Misc.)
I have used this product to wash all my Gore-tex gear and it cleans thoroughly whether by hand or in the machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says - (on the bottle), 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax - Tech Wash x 1 Lt (Misc.)
Awesome product. Works wonder's every time you wash your water proof garment. Great for traveling or for once in a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Nikwax - Tech Wash, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax - Tech Wash x 1 Lt (Misc.)
Chosen for the reviews recieved previously, this product is great for all Goretex garments. Gentle on the material but cleans at low temperatures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Renewing clothes, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikwax - Tech Wash x 1 Lt (Misc.)
The wife is a brisk (running I call it) walker and goes out every week in all weathers. But she uses this stuff all the time to keep her kit in good order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikwax - Tech Wash x 1 Lt
9.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews