Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for home use
I got 2 of these when they were reduced in a lightening deal. I coach under 9's football and they stood up pretty well to 25 of them going mental twice a week, although they are showing signs of failing now (2 of the red securing tabs have come off and the side supports are losing rigidity). They've done OK though, lasted a full summer.

Note: no use on windy...
Published on 16 Oct 2012 by The Property Watcher

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars where do I start well it ended with bricks all around it to hold it in shape
It opened up alright but would not sit level tried to but back down to send back impossible I gave up in the end and have left up with bricks holding it level only good thing is grandchildren thinks its good.
Published 19 months ago by mr d baker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for home use, 16 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Kids Pop-Up Soccer Goal - Black/White/Red, 122 x 122 x 183cm (Sports)
I got 2 of these when they were reduced in a lightening deal. I coach under 9's football and they stood up pretty well to 25 of them going mental twice a week, although they are showing signs of failing now (2 of the red securing tabs have come off and the side supports are losing rigidity). They've done OK though, lasted a full summer.

Note: no use on windy days as they bend with the wind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sue James, 28 Feb 2013
By 
S. James (Malvern) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Kids Pop-Up Soccer Goal - Black/White/Red, 122 x 122 x 183cm (Sports)
Bought as a gift for my grandson, 6years old. He loved, made well, strong and folds up small, you have to learn how to fold up, can be a it tricky. We take it to park and on beach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars football, 22 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Kids Pop-Up Soccer Goal - Black/White/Red, 122 x 122 x 183cm (Sports)
my grandsons are having great fun with the soccer goal. as soon as they come to visit, it is the first thing they asked to get out of the shed. great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 23 April 2013
By 
K. Francis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Kids Pop-Up Soccer Goal - Black/White/Red, 122 x 122 x 183cm (Sports)
Bought this for my young nephew, he loves it!
Set up is easy and storage is simple!
Superb gift for any boy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Son loves it but needs modifying, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Kids Pop-Up Soccer Goal - Black/White/Red, 122 x 122 x 183cm (Sports)
We bought this for my son's 9th birthday. The smaller size seemed too small - this one is a good size for an older child and when it is up it works well and looks good - my son loves it and keeps saying 'you did well with that' meaning as opposed to other things we bought him which he hasn't touched. I was convinced to buy it because other reviewers said it was easy to carry it to the park. It is easy to collapse but still very large so only if you have a car really ... My main gripe with this is that the velcro end bits that are supposed to hold it up just don't hold it up for very long. If that aspect can be modified ... this would be the perfect pop-up goal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Kids Pop-Up Soccer Goal - Black/White/Red, 122 x 122 x 183cm (Sports)
I bought this for my 4 year old and it is brilliant we can take to the park and plan to take on holiday with us. It is tricky to fold but once you get your head around the instructions it folds together really easily, it just pops into place! Would definitely recommend especially if you haven't got the room for a permanent goal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Kids Pop-Up Soccer Goal - Black/White/Red, 122 x 122 x 183cm (Sports)
Just what the boys wanted, and very reasonably priced too!
Fairly lightweight too which helps when carrying it to the park!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frustration in 3D, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Kids Pop-Up Soccer Goal - Black/White/Red, 122 x 122 x 183cm (Sports)
We have had this goal for a while now and we still can't fold it away successfully. We try and try again and after a random number of efforts it suddenly folds up and is able to be slotted into its bag. We never know why it folded successfully and can never repeat the sequence on the next occasion it is brought out of the shed. If someone just turned the goal into a garden game on its own (no football required) and you got points for how quickly you could fold it up and put it in its bag then it would be a huge success. No I can't be bothered to do the marketing either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars XQ max Kids Opo Up Soccer Goal, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Kids Pop-Up Soccer Goal - Black/White/Red, 122 x 122 x 183cm (Sports)
Chose 5 stars because its everything that it says. Very easy to set up. Takes you a couple of goes to put away but when you've sussed it, its easy. (ItsJust like the kids pop tents). Bought it for our grandsons 6th birthday. He loves it, so do we. He likes the idea that its big like the ones in a real football match. Hes only compliant was he would like two of them lol. Arrived very quickly and would use this site again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good sized goal, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XQ Max Kids Pop-Up Soccer Goal - Black/White/Red, 122 x 122 x 183cm (Sports)
Allows a 6 year old to stand up and feel like a real goalie! Took a bit of figuring out as to how to collapse the goal but instructions are correct if followed carefully. All arrived intact including pegs and bag to fold up and carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews