Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2013
Was a bit hesitant about getting a plasma TV as I've always had LCD TV. As it turns out that I was wrong to be hesitant.

Out the box the first thing you notice is the thinness of the panel, the TV is about a third of the thickness of my old Samsung LCD TV and a lot lighter. Getting it out the box was a piece of cake the stand was easy to put together and it was simple to secure the panel to the stand, you really need 2 people to lift panel out of box as it is quite large.

Turn the TV on and it goes through auto set up searching for Freeview channels, connecting to wifi, signing up to the Panasonic App Store etc.

Connected Virgin TiVo box and went to HD channels and all I can say is wow it's like being on set watching the programmes being made very natural colours and sound have tweaked settings a bit to get a bit more brightness.

Also bought the Panasonic BT290 3D Blueray 5.1 Cinema System which takes sound to new levels of greatness.

Not tried 3D yet as I'm waiting for these coming. None supplied tin TV but Panasonic have offer on via their website for 2 free pairs if you buy a 2012 TV before 31 March 2013.
44 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
Very nice TV, vibrant colors, very dark levels.
Color rendition is one of the best for the current generation of plasma display.
Connectivity is very good, DLNA and Wifi.

However not without a significant flaw to consider - very fragile when transporting it,
got two of these with cracked screen - one originally bought from Amazon and returned from replacement
and the second one which I've tried to move it in its original packaging few hundred kilometers.

Another problem noticed is very fast deprecation value of the new product, 4 months later it sells 20% less.
And the same product can be bought from EU for much less (approx 40% cheaper) than in UK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
Agree with the reviews,but would make a couple of points,the screen anti reflection ,i have the tv sited opposite some french windows,(only place for wall mounting)
the picture holds up well in this position,ie clear sharp image,but the reflection from the window is such that you can see detail of this on the screen ,having read the Panasonic blurb i expected a better result,a small point but worth making.
Have not had much time to play with the settings,but the cinema setting seems very dull,if any one has some advice re this would appreciate it.
44 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
This is a great looking tv, read a lot of reviews all over the web and its highly thought of.
The 65" is £1000 more expensive on amazon than at least 3 sellers on the web, whys this amazon?
Your usually very competitive, whats gone wrong this time. id click and buy now if you did a price match, come on pull your fingers out!!

[...] AND free blu ray player AND 5 year warranty!!?? come on amazon, sort this over inflated price out!
55 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
not very happy!!recieved tv today only to find that is was already been open buy someonelse who had purchased it!!and returned to amazon!!for resell!!on opening all contents from box i have found that i have not enough screws to fit the pedstel together!! not happy amazon expected better service long time customer!!!will now have to find some screws to finish the job off!!!!:(
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
first one I received had been dropped and had to be replaced. The process of replacement could not be easier and was an easy and effective process.
However I also bought a Panasonic 3D DVD player which had to be sent back because it would not play 3D DSVS all the way through, then the second one was exactly the same and this is going back
What is going on with Panasonic?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
Unfortunately, TV was defective when received. No picture and a loud buzzing noise coming from the back of the TV. Spoke directly to Panasonic engineer over the phone to try and assist in resolving problem, but after undertaking some additional checks, engineer stated that TV was dead on arrival and it appeared that this was due to damage in transit. TV re-packaged and sent back to Amazon, and awaiting full refund. Extremely disappointed as I'm sure this will be a brilliant TV. No negative feedback for Amazon directly as I've used Amazon for several years, and never had an issue or received anything previous from Amazon which was defective.
2323 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)