Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars60
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2013
Windows 8 is made for touch screen. The switch off button is a pain in the neck! Keep to windows 7.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
I've added he stars and am writing this text because I have to, which is why I do not do reviews
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Great price for a new Windows update and it makes it easier for the more novice or those who don't like to try and fix PC problems. It tends to "heal itself" when a problem does happen.

Pros: Smarter and more secure.

Cons: it performs a system roll back when it fails to start properly - but does not tell you that.
No start menu on the bottom left of screen - that is annoying for any previous Window user.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
I wish I'd never bought it! It's a very poor system, my advice is stick to Win7, the updates that you can buy/download turn the system into 7 anyway. The interface is frankly useless unless you have the luxury of a touch screen. I still think that Msoft have really gone backwards since XP!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
After reading the many reviews on Windows 8 I decided to wait until things settle down. The book should be useful if I ever decide to purchase Windows 8 but I am perfectly happy with Windows 7
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Windows 8 is almost impossible to use I wish I still had xp, I have followed info, dose not help in any way, can not send e-mails with an attachment, the problems go on and on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
I was looking forward to this but it would not download properly to my laptop so I gave up.Probably because I only have kindle on my computer but its worked fine before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
I've no idea what this book is like as I've decided that I will never upgrade to Windows 8, unless I'm really forced to.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)