Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle
Received this as expected, Arrived on time, and very happy with the product. Would order from seller again Thank You
Published 1 month ago by Mr. Jr Lannie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Average.
Just another book about operating system. I bought it to go through and try to find out why people hate Windows 8 ;p
Published 2 months ago by Pawel Dolny


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars What to expect from windows 8, 8 Nov 2012
By 
Gc Whitaker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: What to expect (Kindle Edition)
The book is clear and informative,if slightly baffling in places without the OS running as you read. I run VISTA, long for my old XP systemand the book convinced me I don;t particulalry want windows 8

Graham whitaker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great update, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: What to expect (Kindle Edition)
The speed of the new OS is amazing compared to windows 7. Does take a bit of getting used to, but I've worked my way through the differences and can honestly say I find this system much more in line with other devices I use (iPad 2). I've been using from day one and I'm glad I purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8 Not For Me, 8 Nov 2012
By 
J. Towell (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: What to expect (Kindle Edition)
A brief but clear out line of what to expect from the new OS which helped me make my decision. It was was just what I needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars useful pointers, 8 Nov 2012
This review is from: Windows 8: What to expect (Kindle Edition)
The book won't dazzle you, but it's not there to. It tells you the main differences and similarities from previous iterations of the Window Operating System (OS) and the new one, as well as software shortcuts, tips and helpful information that will make the transition a lot less stressful. Clear, concise and to the point, a lot unlike this review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, 8 Nov 2012
By 
A. D. Green "ADG" (Stowmarket, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: What to expect (Kindle Edition)
With all the hype surrounding Windows 8, this guide is a must read. Like most of the world I downloaded the beta, and like 30% I was disappointed. Although it is, I'm sure meant to persuade us all to purchase Windows 8; It did the opposite and persuaded me that I should stay with my Mac and a virtual Windows 7. Excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not working, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: What to expect (Kindle Edition)
What a disappointment, will not start after loading in, i tried loading it with Windows 7 64bit on, nothing, then tried a clean load, nothing, then i put "killdisc" in and wiped the hard drive clean,, still nothing, what a waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8 Guide, 15 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: What to expect (Kindle Edition)
Bought this purely as background so that I could start to form some judgment as to what can be expected when Windows 8 launches and whether to upgrade or not. Useful info, but I've still not decided yet!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth it now., 25 Oct 2012
By 
Partisan (West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: What to expect (Kindle Edition)
Most unsatisfactory - this is a series of random jottings on a very early version of the Windows Consumer Preview. Too much space is taken with details of various options to download and install the Consumer Preview that are no longer necessary as we approach the release of the full version (Oct 26th). The book is 27% complete before any details are given of Windows 8 and "What To Expect".
The formatting of the book is non-existent and images very poor.

I know it's free but still needs to be up to a certain standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent insight into the functionality of the new Windows 8 Operating System, 3 Oct 2012
By 
IanW (Eastbourne, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: What to expect (Kindle Edition)
This free Kindle download provides an excellent insight into the functionality of the new Windows 8 Operating System. For the more technical user there are comprehensive instructions on downloading an evaluation version, and for the ordinary "user" there is a very good insight into how the new user interface will look and be used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars informative, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: What to expect (Kindle Edition)
I've added he stars and am writing this text because I have to, which is why I do not do reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa637d1b0)

This product

Windows 8: What to expect
Windows 8: What to expect by Michel Martin
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews