Customer Reviews


173 Reviews
5 star:
 (118)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Companion volume to Bake
This is definitely a companion volume to bake. In Rachel's usual style the recipes are easy to follow and bake regardless if you are a newcomer to baking or an experienced one. As its title suggests it is jam packed with many different cakes to cover all sorts of cake baking and eating occasions.

Not every single cake is pictured but the ones that are look...
Published on 27 Aug. 2012 by KM

versus
17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doing a jig saw without the box - a mixed review
Or 'Who'd have thought you could actually MAKE Arctic Roll?'

I found that twelve plus, including the cover, photos of day time tv cook Rachel Allen, a modern day Marie Antoinette, in soft grey/white knitware (no apron) smiling slightly smugly, as in a cashmere catalogue rather than a cookery book to be rather de trop. Especially when so many of her recipes go...
Published on 4 Nov. 2012 by Katharine Kirby


‹ Previous | 113 14 1518 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 30 Jan. 2014
By 
Ms. M. E. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book and recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you Rachel for "Cake", 17 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this book delivered from Amazon a couple of days ago and I have no regrets whatsoever! It contains all the wonderful cake recipies by Rachel Allen and I simply can't wait to try them. There are simple cakes as well as more rich dessert and festive recipes which are not hard to do at all. You will find something for every occassion. The cocolate mousse cake looks so lovely and "do-able". Even before he books arrived I used the search inside option on amazon and made the chocolate crumble marble cake and it disppeared in no time after coming out of the oven. Thank you Rachel.

DilCake: 200 fabulous foolproof baking recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Mar. 2015
By 
J. Pettifer "Jan Pettifer" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some lovely recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous!, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Rachel Allen, her manner and her recipes. I bought one each for my sister, in South Africa, and myself. I am in little doubt that this book will prove a useful companion for years to come. Yes, like others, I would've preferred more illustrated pictures but that might have meant fewer recipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cake, 25 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cake: 200 fabulous foolproof baking recipes (Kindle Edition)
This book compliments the TV series. Rachel Allen recipes are all about what "normal people" do in the kitchen. Have at last been able to produce a good cake not the easiest part of cookery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1518 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews