Customer Reviews


197 Reviews
5 star:
 (126)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Galaxy Tab 2 Case
I saw a recommendation regarding this case having searched high and low for something to protect my Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 tablet. I am very pleased with this purchase as the case is excellent for a couple of reasons.

Firstly the case is thin, not too thin, but thin nevertheless. The leather (read PU leather) is ok and does not detract from the overall styling or...
Published on 29 May 2012 by R. Rose

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, but not happy
The unit looks good, fits my note perfectly and high quality for the price. The weight and rigidity of this gives a sense of reassurance of its ability to protect my Samsung note 10.1, but it is significant enough that holding the device is now uncomfortable after a comparatively short period of time.

There are also a couple of design features that concern...
Published 23 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Galaxy Tab 2 Case, 29 May 2012
By 
R. Rose "ROSIE RATES" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic HardBack Protective Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (NOT Fit OLD Version, NO Flash HOLE) With HandStrap with Built-in Folding Cover - Black (Stylus Holder / Inner Strap to hold the cover open is a plus) (3 Year Manufacturer Warranty From Poetic)(Specially Designed for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 ONLY) (Electronics)
I saw a recommendation regarding this case having searched high and low for something to protect my Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 tablet. I am very pleased with this purchase as the case is excellent for a couple of reasons.

Firstly the case is thin, not too thin, but thin nevertheless. The leather (read PU leather) is ok and does not detract from the overall styling or look like some of the cheap and nasty products you might expect for this level of cost.

Secondly the case is a really good design which does not obscure any of the features of the tablet. The case has a number of rounded corners which hug each side of the tablet holding it firmly in place. Opening the protective case reveals a grey interior with two concave lines on the right hand side of the case. These lines act as a mounting point for your tablet should you wish to securely tilt the tablet at a 45 degree angle for viewing films etc. The case also feature an internal handle which is part of the grey interior. This allows the user to hold the tablet in one hand when using the device in a more mobile manner.

Overall I am extremely impressed by this case and feel it is excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, but not happy, 5 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The unit looks good, fits my note perfectly and high quality for the price. The weight and rigidity of this gives a sense of reassurance of its ability to protect my Samsung note 10.1, but it is significant enough that holding the device is now uncomfortable after a comparatively short period of time.

There are also a couple of design features that concern me.

Firstly the curved latch (I guess I would call it) that secures the flap shut, as well as the two on the base of the device: their repeated use will cause wear on the chassis of the tablet.

The cover latch prevents device from being able to be laid down flat which is irritating when wanting to use it portrait.

The elastic strap: I am guessing that its purpose is to secure flap while in use, but it covers either the base of the screen so you can't access the task bar or the top which is just annoying, but either way it covers a part of the speakers. If anyone can correct me on its function, please do.

Will I send it back, no, it is a good quality build, good value for money , I am confident that it will protect my tablet, but I will keep my eyes out for something that will hopefully annoy me less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 26 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think this is a great little case looks good and to have the ability 2 hold its self up in llandscape (in 3 different poisons ) is a great. didn't think much of the hand strap but i find my self using it allot more than i thought i thought i would especially when I'm holding it in portrait say if I'm reading a book.
The only thing i don't like is the 2 middle clips cover a small part of the speakers(on the galaxy tab 2) not that i think it effects the sound just think they could of been placed better . All in all great case would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not perfect, but pretty close!, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I almost gave this 5 stars, but there are one or two very minor flaws, which have been mentioned before.
First the "bad":
The latches that clip onto the device (as well as the closing latch) *may* cause wear on the device after a lot of use. However, the plastics are pretty sturdy, and the clips are not sharp, so this is just a *possibility*.
Also, a previous reviewer complained that the closing-clip, when the flap is open, tilts the device slightly when laid on a table, making it annoying for using flat in portrait view. This is kind of true... although as I'm right handed, I just rotate the tablet so the clip is on the left hand side underneath. This tilts the tablet so its actually slightly more comfortable to use with my right hand. Clearly not an intentional design feature, but you make the best of what you have!!

Now the Good:
Well, the clips seem sturdy enough, even though they didn't seem it at first. They seem to do the job so far!
The elastic strap, which someone seemed to think was for securing the flap *open*, I have been using to secure it CLOSED. Making sure it doesnt unclip while in a bag, etc. It does this job very well, and in fact it would be possible to remove the closing clip and just use the elastic instead (im considering this, if the clip begins to wear the device).
The case also holds the tablet into a couple of different landscape stand positions, and it does this well too. Nice angles (for me anyway).
Also has a pen-loop, in case you have one of the larger samsung S-Pens.
Oh.. and all the holes seems to line up as they should!

For the price of 16... I really can not complain. In fact I'm debating changing my review to 5-stars... just because the "faults" with the case are very minor, and the price seems to be very good for this slimline case. I may revise my review after a few weeks of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Case For The Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic HardBack Protective Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (NOT Fit OLD Version, NO Flash HOLE) With HandStrap with Built-in Folding Cover - Black (Stylus Holder / Inner Strap to hold the cover open is a plus) (3 Year Manufacturer Warranty From Poetic)(Specially Designed for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 ONLY) (Electronics)
Have only been using the case for a short period of time, but am very impressed so far. There aren't many serious cases around yet for the Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, which is understandable due to it only recently being released in the UK.

The look of the case and build quality is superb with a very sturdy construction that holds the tablet easily and securely. Easy access to all of the ports and the angled stand ability is very useful and works well.

Have not tried the hand strap in anger yet, but as I will also be using the tablet for roving technical support I expect this to be a useful feature. Have said that the ridges provided for angled viewing also help give secure purchase when holding the case and tablet in one hand.

The front cover clips over the edge of the tablet firmly enough to hold it in place and when done so gives good protection to the tablet from knocks and "small" drops to hard surfaces. There is an elasticated strap that can be used to further secure the front cover in place and although I have yet to use it is useful to have in the future if the side clip looses its ability to hold over time.

The only issues I have so far encountered it that I also use the "eKit 4 in 1 Connection Kit for Galaxy Tab 8.9 and Galaxy Tab 10.1" and one of the bottom securing clips prevents use of this when in the case. This is not a huge problem as it is easy to quickly remove the tablet from the case to plug the connector kit in to use.

When you consider I bought this from Amazon for only 14.95 this case represents excellent value for money and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a case for their Galaxy Tab 2 7.0.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and sturdy, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product is good and solid.
But feels as though it doubles the weight of the tablet.
The tablet has dropped from me and it survived the fall with no damage.
Another gripe is it slides out when in the stand position.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great case for Galaxy Tab2 10.1 from Amazon, 13 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Poetic case purchased from Amazon is ideal for the 10.1 Tab2 and is superb value. Delivery was very prompt. The Tab2 is fitted into the case very easily and is held snugly and securely. The case enables the tablet to be laid flat or held in three inclined positions to suit the user's preference, and offers a further handstrap as an option. And the stylus holder is most useful All in all, a versatile case. Would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for the money, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nicely made, every thing is accessable without taking the case off, even the stylus. The only complaint is the groves in the case that you use to stand the tablet up are not defined enough ie while useing on your lap it constantly comes out of the groves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent tablet cover., 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic HardBack Protective Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (NOT Fit OLD Version, NO Flash HOLE) With HandStrap with Built-in Folding Cover - Black (Stylus Holder / Inner Strap to hold the cover open is a plus) (3 Year Manufacturer Warranty From Poetic)(Specially Designed for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 ONLY) (Electronics)
Purchased for use with a Samsung Tab 2 7" to replace another that unfortunately didn't fit my tablet, I have found this to be an excellent product and just what I was looking for.

The tablet is held in place with a clip at each corner and a further clip on the top and bottom edges. Before buying I had a slight concern that the clips might not hold the tablet in place firmly enough but I've had no problems so far and they seem just fine. One big advantage of this arrangement is that it allows completely unfettered access to the screen so there are no issues with swiping right to the edges (as, say, when dragging apps between home screen panels) and the screen is completely visible. When closing the sleeve a further clip engages as a push fit nicely over the outer edge and holds the sleeve closed.

When inserting the tablet I recommend you slide the tablet in from the hinge side as the top and bottom clips are nearest the outer edge, and then engage the left hand (i.e. hinge side) clips.

To prop the tablet up in landscape mode is very easy, just pop the tablet out of the two corner clips on the hinge side and rest that edge in one of the two grooves provided. I like this arrangement as the front cover does not have to bend as it does on some other sleeves.

There is an elastic strip on the inside of the back cover near the outer edge, and a broader strip, also elasticated, on the other side. These are mildly useful for putting one's hand through when hand-holding the tablet in use.

All the controls, ports, microphones, speakers, front and back cameras etc are properly accessible. There is an elastic loop where the volume control is, which I think is intended for a stylus though I haven't tried that yet. This loop does not hinder access to the volume control as it is easily brushed aside.

In short I've been very pleased with it and have no hesitation in recommending this sleeve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case for Samsung Tab 2., 16 Aug 2012
By 
A. Lamb "Alec" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Poetic HardBack Protective Case for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (NOT Fit OLD Version, NO Flash HOLE) With HandStrap with Built-in Folding Cover - Black (Stylus Holder / Inner Strap to hold the cover open is a plus) (3 Year Manufacturer Warranty From Poetic)(Specially Designed for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 ONLY) (Electronics)
A stylish cover for the Tab 2; offering protection at a fair price. The catch is a little stiff to operate but soon frees up after a few operations. A strap aids the holding of the Tab in one hand whilst operating with the other. It works just as well in the right or left hand. The folding facility allows the Tab to be placed on the desk at about 45 degrees for use with both hands. I am very pleased with the product and will recommend it to all Tab 2 owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews