Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for sewing
I have ordered the Tissue Paper by Burda as I need it for tracing sewing patterns. The quality of the paper seems very good and the quantity is plenty. Overall, I am very satisfied.
Published 19 months ago by Tina Röpcke

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars received in good
it is what it is, received in good condition
Published 3 months ago by Marion MacDonald


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for sewing, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burda Tissue Paper
I have ordered the Tissue Paper by Burda as I need it for tracing sewing patterns. The quality of the paper seems very good and the quantity is plenty. Overall, I am very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good tracing paper, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burda Tissue Paper
I bought this for tracing dress making patterns, but useful for many other sewing or craft things. Each sheet is a good size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tissue paper, 22 Sep 2013
By 
Gisele (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burda Tissue Paper
Best tissue paper for dressmaking patterns on the market and the most reasonably priced. I have been buying this brand for years and think it is the best value tor money. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: Burda Tissue Paper
This paper is similar thickness to pattern paper and is great for tracing patterns. The sheets are really big, great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burda Tissue Paper
I was pleasantly surprised at size and amount of sheets. Good quality tissue paper too.Will be returning to this reliable seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very useful product, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burda Tissue Paper
A very useful addition to the sewing box. It is stronger than I expected and I would strongly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burda Tissue Paper
it arrived promply it is very good for all manner of dress making and craft ideas will all aways keep some in my needlework box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality tissue paper, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Susie Q "Bob's wife" (Wirral Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burda Tissue Paper
This paper is excellent for dressmaking and embroidery use. Large sheets to cut so that every inch can be used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Burda Tissue Paper
As a sewer, I have been looking for tracing paper in local shops unsuccessfully. This is just what was needed. ThNk you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Photographic Lighting aplication!, 16 Nov 2013
By 
CSMedia (Gospel Oak, London) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Burda Tissue Paper
This paper is recommended to soften hard lights by placing in front of the light. This allows a smooth appearance of skin and less harsh / contrasty shadows. Use two sheets a couple of inches apart for softer effects. Can be taped to light stands with cross arm. Perhaps Burda have not considered this photographic market but it can used for this in video and stills work.

Not sure why this is considered a toy by Amazon, it is just a product, so the rating does not make much sense.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Burda Tissue Paper
£4.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews