Customer Reviews


347 Reviews
5 star:
 (171)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (49)
2 star:
 (32)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hot Little Pack
The flip case is pretty well made(not leather as stated though - but I suspected that before I purchased due to the price!) and really easy to flip open in a second and close quickly with it's magnetic fastener. The stylus pen is perfect for the Galaxy S3 and it's surprising how 'less precise' touching the screen is without it! The sock is cute, but I don't use it and the...
Published on 6 July 2012 by Vicky

versus
44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly designed, case obstructs phone ports, cheap
Looks nice, but is poorly designed and frankly the quality reflects the low price too.

Specifically
- The tab at the top for the catch obstructs the headphone socket;
- The bottom of the case blocks the USB port, so you have to have the case open fully to charge the phone;
- The plastic grip for the phone is very firm, which is good, but if you...
Published on 15 Jun 2012 by Jeff


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hot Little Pack, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The flip case is pretty well made(not leather as stated though - but I suspected that before I purchased due to the price!) and really easy to flip open in a second and close quickly with it's magnetic fastener. The stylus pen is perfect for the Galaxy S3 and it's surprising how 'less precise' touching the screen is without it! The sock is cute, but I don't use it and the screen protector fits perfectly.

However, one thing that is annoying, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars - The flip case would be so much better if there was a loop or something to slide the pen into. There is literally nowhere to keep it and it gets fiddly searching for it in the pocket of my bag - I know it's only a matter of weeks before I've lost it and having to buy another. Other than that a fantastic buy for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 45 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly designed, case obstructs phone ports, cheap, 15 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay® Samsung Galaxy S3 SIII Blue Leather Flip Case + Screen Protector & Stylus Pen (Personal Computers)
Looks nice, but is poorly designed and frankly the quality reflects the low price too.

Specifically
- The tab at the top for the catch obstructs the headphone socket;
- The bottom of the case blocks the USB port, so you have to have the case open fully to charge the phone;
- The plastic grip for the phone is very firm, which is good, but if you try to remove the phone later, it has such a strong hold on the phone that it feels like the plastic holder will rip away from the outer case after a few goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay® Samsung Galaxy S3 SIII Blue Leather Flip Case + Screen Protector & Stylus Pen (Personal Computers)
Item arrived 4 days late. Screen pen and sock were metallic blue, and not the same colour as the phone or case so looks really out of place. The pen works fine though. Unlikely to use the case as it is clunky and poorly designed - essential ports are inaccessible. There is a noticeable 2mm border at the edge of the screen protector when it is stuck on.
If the pen came in the correct colour, it would have stretched to 3 stars. I now have the official Samsung flip case which is worth the extra cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case itself gives lots of protection for the phone. After bending it backwards against itself you can get at the phone and even use it while in landscape orientation. It feels sturdy and the phone is held very tightly once in place.

All of the buttons are available due to cut-away sections, but the ports are concealed with the case shut. Their reasoning for this may be due to the fact that earlier Samsung phones are notorious for issues as dust gets into the bottom port. Keeping this covered when in your pocket can only be a good thing. However, the headphone jack at the top is also covered by the magnetic latch and this seems to me to be a case of aesthetics over functionality. If you wanted to use it as an mp3 player, you would have to do so with the case open in your pocket. The latch itself just doesn't look like it would do a great deal to prevent dust from entering, so I can't see why they didn't put it off-centre to free up the jack. I can only assume that it looked better this way. Either way, you can obviously open the case to get at the ports when needed.

The pen is much better than I expected it to be. I've bought pens for capacitive screens before and they've turned up as a bit of sponge awkwardly glued to a plastic stick. This however looks elegant, and the sponge itself is nicely shaped. It's just a shame that there's no obvious place to clip it to the case.

I'm not the biggest fan of screen-protectors. I've never had much success putting them on, but this was particularly annoying due to one huge flaw in its design. The protector itself wasn't overly sticky - it was easy to remove and replace if you didn't get it exactly right. The included cloth to clean the screen also helped. However, the genius in its design was also its downfall. They included two stickers that were designed to help you to remove the protector from its backing, and this worked perfectly. After struggling to attach it to the screen without bubbles, I finally came to remove this sticker only to find that they'd used some ridiculous glue and it was impossible to get the residue off without damaging the protector. Useless.

Finally, they've also included a sock. This is nice of them but I completely fail to see its purpose. The case itself does such a good job of protecting the phone that I can't see why you'd need to use it. However, as far as phone-socks go, it's well made and far from unattractive.

Overall, I was surprised by the quality considering how little it cost. Well worth it if you want either a flip-case or a phone-sock really and the pen is probably worth this money alone. Just beware of that screen protector, not that you really need it once the case is in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars miss match!, 30 Jun 2012
By 
"Floss" (ENGLAND KENT) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kolay® Samsung Galaxy S3 SIII Blue Leather Flip Case + Screen Protector & Stylus Pen (Personal Computers)
Very dissapointed. Blue ,not sure if leather case,black stylus,grey sock,no screen protecter,and packaging open!!!!!! Think I had all the left overs!Asked for the item to be returned only to be told all postal fees down to me .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It protects the phone, but feels bulky., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have some mixed feelings about this cover.

It does the job, once you fit your mobile in it.
However.
If you are using your phone as MP3 player, case obstructs headphones port.
Keep in mind also, that if you are using your Galaxy as Car Navigator, you will be taking out your phone often and case will finally crack.
Stylus and screen protector are a nice addition.

I got this case in AUG 2012, and by the end of 2013 it went to rubbish bin, as phone holding brackets detached from the case.

Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its really low quality, bad designed and doesn't suit a £500 mobile phone...
it exactly shows how much it costs plus the company charged me £2 extra to pack it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Black Samsung Galaxy S3 case and more, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product and great value for it's quality which was surprising. Plus it had extras too which was a good idea. Including a stylus pen, an excellent simple device that makes using your finger redundant. It also keeps the screen free of finger prints, making viewing much clearer. All good as far as I'm concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, but a bit flawed, 28 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pros:
- nice color, matches well the Pebble Blue handset
- solid build
- protects the handset well
- feels nice to touch
- pen is easy to use and works well

Cons:
- you have to open the case to insert the USB cable, so the handset is not protected during charging
- you have to unlock the case to insert the audio cable
- screen protector is rubbish (easily scratched, hard to apply without leaving air bubbles inside)
- the case flips down when opening and does not go all the way to the back without applying strong pressure, so
it is a bit of an obstruction
- once you put the handset in the case, it's hard to take it out -- but maybe that's the price for secure fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Super product for the money, get one now, well worth it, if looks and feel great, the pen is great too if you like texting a lot, only problem is it could do with a hole in the bottom for the charging cable - as you have to leave it open when on charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews