Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When Sheena Shines!
This 2-disc set it is a real gem: an expanded update to the "World of / Singles Collection." It includes rarer songs like the slow stunner PARADOX, bouncy JUST ANOTHER BROKEN HEART, BACK IN THE CITY (for which she made a video), HUNGRY EYES ("Dark sunglasses and a cheap disguise!"), and (wait for it) the ICE OUT IN THE RAIN REMIX, a cool dancier version than the original...
Published on 27 April 2012 by Jquist

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful voice
A good collection of Sheena songs.... It contains all of her best songs from the 80's..... For your eyes only, Telephone, 9 To 5, Modern Girl, Strut, Sugar Wall & many more.
Published 2 months ago by Wayne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When Sheena Shines!, 27 April 2012
By 
Jquist (Orange County, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
This 2-disc set it is a real gem: an expanded update to the "World of / Singles Collection." It includes rarer songs like the slow stunner PARADOX, bouncy JUST ANOTHER BROKEN HEART, BACK IN THE CITY (for which she made a video), HUNGRY EYES ("Dark sunglasses and a cheap disguise!"), and (wait for it) the ICE OUT IN THE RAIN REMIX, a cool dancier version than the original album track. Sound quality is great! As the other reviewer states, no MCA (post "Lover in Me") tracks unfortunately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent recopilation of Easton's best songs, 24 Sep 2012
By 
Luis Guerra Chávez (Peru) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
First, I got this album so that I can complete my favorite music artists' collection, the ones that reminds me of my puberty, teenage and youth days. I was so pleased to hear all that beautiful songs together, even one that I did not remember having listened to it: "One Man Woman" which, I remember having jokingly entitled "Wonder Woman" by myself, because that's what I seemed to hear on the radio those days, (I'm a spanish native speaker from Peru). I even hear that some B-sides are included in this album

To have all these songs in one album is a must for every person, that, like me, are on their 40's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Hits, 18 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
A comprehensive collection of Sheena's releases with EMI records. Contains all of the biggest hits such as 9 to 5, Modern Girl and also her James Bond song, For your eyes only. Also includes lesser known album tracks including her version of Wind beneath my wings (the best version ever!! )

It doesn't include her releases after she left EMI ie Lover in me etc, so not a complete collection. Only 4 stars as there's nothing new on the album, so any diehard fans will already have all these tracks.

All in all, a great value collection, which shows why Sheena was one of the major stars of the early eighties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful voice, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
A good collection of Sheena songs.... It contains all of her best songs from the 80's..... For your eyes only, Telephone, 9 To 5, Modern Girl, Strut, Sugar Wall & many more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 28 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
Whatever happened to Sheena Easton? This is a great CD! Lovely singing along to all her old classics brings back memories, especially 9-5 a song I sang at a Karaoke night back in the eighties. I would recommend to Sheena fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sheena easton collection of hits, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
have been after this collection for a while, it is very good and at a very good price. with very quick delivery as well, would advise this sheena easton collection is the real deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The collection Sheena Easton, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
Very good easy listening music as Sheena is an excellent singer - thoroughly enjoy playing this CD
Arrived on time good quality CD and bargain price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great update, 29 April 2012
By 
Victor Preston "gvb" (birmingham, west mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
a great update on the previous gold cd now including album tracks and rare b sides.
pointless card slipcase which is difficult to remove, mine was torn off!
although this should really have been a complete hits collection.
a comprehensive box set including the remixes and a new dvd of sheena's videos.
Sheena Easton
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Collection
The Collection by Sheena Easton
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews