Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection Realised
This watch has everything you need and more.

The design, feel, appearance and weight are far better than other more expensive watches

The delivery was fast, the quality excellent.

I cannot fault this product nor Amazon vendor
Published on 17 Dec. 2012 by Mr. Martin Bull

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Bad customer Service
We had to return two watches twice as the digital display did not work on either, in the end was sent a brand new one to replace (which is what I would expect as the product did not work in the 1st place). During this period of sending 2 watches and spending over £10 on postage on the faulty watches we were sent, we were told that postage would be refunded. However we...
Published 15 months ago by Bell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars minute hand fell off after a bout 6 weeks, ..., 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 3850.27 (Watch)
minute hand fell off after a bout 6 weeks, wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Initially nice but unreliable, 19 July 2013
By 
Jonathan Heeb (Helsinki, Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 3850.27 (Watch)
The watch out of the box was great. It was easy to set up and the instructions were understandable. It was thicker and heavier than expected, a watch that was either always above or below the sleeve and was almost always difficult to see if you were wearing long sleeve shirts. But if you like that kind of thing, it was great.

Three months after it arrived the digital display started to act up, part of the digits were missing but would come back. Then after a week the digits totally disappeared, never to return. I assumed that the battery for the digital display needed replacing but found it a struggle to find anyone with the tools to take the back off to check the batteries. Eventually I did find someone who was able to and who ran a check on the watch. The problem was not the batteries but the watch itself. Replacing the batteries only caused the display to blink once or twice and then go. Amazon have been understanding and sent me a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 3850.27 (Watch)
when you see a good deal then you should bit the sellers hand off, this is a great item and worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Two watches in one, 2 May 2013
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 3850.27 (Watch)
The most surprising thing about this watch is that it contains a quartz analog chronograph movement AND a digital multi-function watch. But the two are not linked in any way; separate buttons, separate displays, separate functions. They are both perfectly good at what they are supposed to do but do not work together. The time shown on both drifts apart over time. I love the looks, the weight, the bracelet but as a functional design it is not well thought out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sekonda watch, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 3850.27 (Watch)
this watch looks and feels more expensive, a great watch, at a great price, really good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What you see is NOT what you GET, 2 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 3850.27 (Watch)
It's been a disappointment with this purchase. The website never said that the blue bezels are non functional and they are just there for cosmetic reasons as one reads it within the item flyer once you get the pack. The three chronos are no use unless it is used for monitoring the lap timings. Haven't tested it for the working but how many times would you do that in a day? Here again the website did not mention it at all in the product details at all. Hence you would tend to believe that the chrono dials are functional just like any other watch. I feel cheated here since I was looking at a blue dial watch which is what caught my eye while ordering, but it's definitely not what I wanted. Not sure why would anyone pay the RRP of GBP 120 for it. I would rather return the product and get a refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 3850.27 (Watch)
analogue bit does not keep time with digital bit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 3850.27 (Watch)
Nice watch although smaller face than it looks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sekonda, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 3850.27 (Watch)
Very cheep and not so good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sekonda Men's Quartz Watch with Blue Dial Analogue - Digital Display and Silver Stainless Steel Bracelet 3850.27 (Watch)
Works very well still on my wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews