Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scarab-Ay - Billiant!!!, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amarnan Kings, Book 4: Scarab - Ay (Kindle Edition)
This is the fourth book in the series The Amarnan Kings by Max Overton. I eagerly awaited this book, as I absolutely loved the first three. For me, I was not disappointed at all and it was all I hoped it would be. I really really love this type of Ancient Egyptian novels and I will be very sorry indeed when this whole series comes to an end.

I would also like to say a very huge thank you to Max Overton himself, as being the impatient person that I am and wanting this book now, now, now, I couldn't contain myself and emailed Max on his author website email address and Max very kindly kept me informed of when this book would be available and even emailed me to say when it was up on Amazon for sale. So WOW impressed by this thoughtful personal service!!!

The book itself follows on almost seamlessly from the last, Ay is a devious, scheming old man, but his adopted son Nakhkmin becomes even more so. I was shocked by Paramessu and the way he keeps his son from Scarab. I am even getting really cross with old Bashir, keep pushing Dani.

I'll have to wait a bit now for the next book, but can guarantee as soon as it's on Amazon I will be among the first to buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Series, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amarnan Kings, Book 4: Scarab - Ay (Kindle Edition)
I am reading through the whole of this series. It's well written and very descriptive of people and places. The threads running through fact and fiction are very clever. Can recommend thoroughly to anyone interested in Egyptian history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow best book so far, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amarnan Kings, Book 4: Scarab - Ay (Kindle Edition)
The books in the series get better. This is the best so far. Can't wait to download number 5 but must go to bed first as its 6 in the morning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nearly finished, 17 Nov. 2013
This review is from: The Amarnan Kings, Book 4: Scarab - Ay (Kindle Edition)
I have nearly finished this fourth book in the series, and am loving it just ad much as the previous ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant series, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amarnan Kings, Book 4: Scarab - Ay (Kindle Edition)
I have read them all and want more. the story grips you from the word go and leaves you wishing to believe that it is all true.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would definitely recommend them if you enjoy a Series, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amarnan Kings, Book 4: Scarab - Ay (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoying the books in sequence. Would definitely recommend them if you enjoy a Series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amarnan Kings, Book 4: Scarab - Ay (Kindle Edition)
yes a another great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amarnan Kings, Book 4: Scarab - Ay (Kindle Edition)
A good novel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Amarnan Kings, Book 4: Scarab - Ay (Kindle Edition)
EXCELLENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews