Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
I brought this as a joke for my partner but surprisingly it is very good. For saying it is a toy, it is very strong and the rope on it is very strong too. My partner is 26 so he doesn't play with it as much as a child would but I would be more then confident to buy this for my 9 year old brother and be comforted in knowing that it would last him a long time.
Published 1 month ago by Becky

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great boys present
Bought this for my 11 year old son for Christmas and he loves it... It's a bit tricky to pull the string back but he has sussed it out now.
Published 10 months ago by Mrs. Tracey Dawson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
I brought this as a joke for my partner but surprisingly it is very good. For saying it is a toy, it is very strong and the rope on it is very strong too. My partner is 26 so he doesn't play with it as much as a child would but I would be more then confident to buy this for my 9 year old brother and be comforted in knowing that it would last him a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 14 Aug 2012
By 
L. Winslet - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
For the money this toy was great fun and quite durable, powerful enough to be exciting but not too harmful! Probably not suited to young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for the Grandson., 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
A very well made and designed crossbow that truely looks the part. The body and darts are of quality plastic and the bow steel. The trigger mechanism is elegantly simple and features a safety catch which is released when the dart is gently pushed home before firing. Ignoring the distance and accuracy figures quoted, enjoy, because it does shoot straight and over a good distance and it's great fun for boys of all ages. Bought this version, (there are others within the range with different colours and dart combinations), because it had 12 darts included, much more fun, 5 of which can be carried in the slots provided within the forward grip. Would recommend this to any aspiring young knight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and sturdy, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
Very well made. Nice and sturdy. Looks and feels much more deadly than it actually is. Just two downsides. The string wears out quite quickly due to the action. Easy to replace though. Would have been nice to have had a spare string!!
If you point the bow at the ground the bolts drop out. More annoying than anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great boys present, 1 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
Bought this for my 11 year old son for Christmas and he loves it... It's a bit tricky to pull the string back but he has sussed it out now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but as we live in the Channel Islands this is not uncommon (especially with the recent poor weather)! Although the item is an Xm, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
Item arrived after estimated delivery date, but as we live in the Channel Islands this is not uncommon (especially with the recent poor weather)! Although the item is an Xmas gift for my son, I did assemble and test it. Easy to put together and surprisingly powerful. It is a sturdy and well designed piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great, but replacing broken string is a chore., 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
Great toy, bought for my son. He loves it and didn't stop plating with it. Till the string snapped, and I had to try and fit a new one.
For such a quality toy you would think there would be an easier way to replace something that is bound to break eventually.
Otherwise it would have received 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big thumbs up !, 15 April 2014
By 
Sara Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
My 10 year old son loves this toy! It's easy to set up, easy to fire and after buying a large piece of Perspex as a target the darts all stick making this a very used toy. I myself also love firing this along with any visitors we have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
The crossbow arrived very quickly and it is not only very powerfull but pretty accurate (for a toy crossbow).
The only problem I could see is that the string wares down quite quickly after some use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars sturdy, good value, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
bought this for my 6yr old son, a bracket that fits over the top at the firing end fell off very quickly(and got lost!) but other than that it seems sturdy, heavier and sturdier than i thought it would be, glad i got plenty of darts as they get everywhere. It is quite powerfull, better used outdoors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black
£15.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews