Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for the Grandson.
A very well made and designed crossbow that truely looks the part. The body and darts are of quality plastic and the bow steel. The trigger mechanism is elegantly simple and features a safety catch which is released when the dart is gently pushed home before firing. Ignoring the distance and accuracy figures quoted, enjoy, because it does shoot straight and over a good...
Published 4 months ago by Ian

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great, but replacing broken string is a chore.
Great toy, bought for my son. He loves it and didn't stop plating with it. Till the string snapped, and I had to try and fit a new one.
For such a quality toy you would think there would be an easier way to replace something that is bound to break eventually.
Otherwise it would have received 5 stars.
Published 10 days ago by kerry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for the Grandson., 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
A very well made and designed crossbow that truely looks the part. The body and darts are of quality plastic and the bow steel. The trigger mechanism is elegantly simple and features a safety catch which is released when the dart is gently pushed home before firing. Ignoring the distance and accuracy figures quoted, enjoy, because it does shoot straight and over a good distance and it's great fun for boys of all ages. Bought this version, (there are others within the range with different colours and dart combinations), because it had 12 darts included, much more fun, 5 of which can be carried in the slots provided within the forward grip. Would recommend this to any aspiring young knight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robin Hood fun, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
Crossbow for my 8 yr old son. He loves it and it's good fun for childish adults too! Great firing range, bought target to go with - less likely to aim at family members hopefully!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top toy for house battles :d, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
We bought these for our two grandkids (aged 7 and 9) and ended up having house battles and a real giggle. These have just enough oomph for decent distance, but not too much to make them a concern.

The kids three weeks on still have them alongside their 'Nerf' armoury....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 14 Aug 2012
By 
L. Winslet - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
For the money this toy was great fun and quite durable, powerful enough to be exciting but not too harmful! Probably not suited to young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loads of fun, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
A great toy. My son has played with this lots and has loads of fun. It's plastic but seems fairly robust. The string will need replacing soon, shame you only get one string with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust and accurate., 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
Looking forward to the 'large' spider open season, now that I am armed and dangerous. Bring it on. Bought the children one years ago. It was great fun then and will be no different today. Thank you Petron.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Description not quite as accurate as the bow itself!, 23 Aug 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
Firstly, I will get the negative out of the way.
Where it says it can fire over 20m with great accuracy... I think this is a bit of an overzealous approximation. Even indoors, with no wind to pull it off course, it will lose it's momentum after more than about 7m and you'll have a hard time getting it to be as accurate as the description.

That said, however, it is a well designed and good quality product, and if used at the right (reduced) range it does fire fantastically accurately, is great fun as well as a possible test/step for your hand eye co-ordination.
Good value for money, the box even has a small target on the back for practice so you don't have to buy one separately!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and sturdy, 5 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
Very well made. Nice and sturdy. Looks and feels much more deadly than it actually is. Just two downsides. The string wears out quite quickly due to the action. Easy to replace though. Would have been nice to have had a spare string!!
If you point the bow at the ground the bolts drop out. More annoying than anything else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great, but replacing broken string is a chore., 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
Great toy, bought for my son. He loves it and didn't stop plating with it. Till the string snapped, and I had to try and fit a new one.
For such a quality toy you would think there would be an easier way to replace something that is bound to break eventually.
Otherwise it would have received 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big thumbs up !, 15 April 2014
By 
Sara Williams (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black (Toy)
My 10 year old son loves this toy! It's easy to set up, easy to fire and after buying a large piece of Perspex as a target the darts all stick making this a very used toy. I myself also love firing this along with any visitors we have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Petron Stealth Toy Crossbow Black
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews