Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bulb for Andrew James halogen oven
I use my halogen oven a lot - it's the best kitchen appliance I've bought in years - the bulbs seem to last about 6-8 months. Just under a tenner for a replacement doesn't seem too bad given the usage it gets. The bulb is easy to change, although I'd recommend loosening and re-tightening the screws holding the fan cover on every now and again. I didn't do this first time...
Published on 1 May 2013 by ReviewMonkey

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shame they don't last long
I love my halogen oven and use it most days, but the bulbs don't last long, so the energy savings are lost by the cost of replacements.
Published 12 months ago by Mrs G D Tansley


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bulb for Andrew James halogen oven, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Halogen Bulb For The Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Halogen Oven Cooker
I use my halogen oven a lot - it's the best kitchen appliance I've bought in years - the bulbs seem to last about 6-8 months. Just under a tenner for a replacement doesn't seem too bad given the usage it gets. The bulb is easy to change, although I'd recommend loosening and re-tightening the screws holding the fan cover on every now and again. I didn't do this first time round and the screws got gummed up with cooking gunk and took a lot of persuading to come undone.
All in all a reasonable price for an essential product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 10 minute job., 20 Dec. 2012
By 
Cmjscothern (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Halogen Bulb For The Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Halogen Oven Cooker
I would never be without a halogen cooker now and to be able to replace the lamps when they fail is brilliant. The first cooker was sealed so it was not possible but now they are designed so you can install a new lamp. It is very simple, just a matter of unscrewing 4 screws and a cover plate which gives you access to the plug on the end of the lamp. Pull it apart and install the new lamp and you are working again within 10 minutes. And at less than a tenner it is cheaper than a whole new lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A replacement spare lamp for a great cooker, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Halogen Bulb For The Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Halogen Oven Cooker
We have had the halogen cooker for a few months now - it has been a great buy - we only decided to buy a spare bulb just in case it eventually failed and we wanted to swap the build out immediately. However, we have not yet needed to replace it so far, but it's good to have the bulb at hand. The cooker is so good that even if the existing bulb failed tomorrow it has been worth the investment (and we have the spare ready!!).

Having this is more of a 'piece of mind' item. Cooker is well used and still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shame they don't last long, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Halogen Bulb For The Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Halogen Oven Cooker
I love my halogen oven and use it most days, but the bulbs don't last long, so the energy savings are lost by the cost of replacements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REPLACEMENT LAMPS FOR HALOGEN LIDS, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Halogen Bulb For The Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Halogen Oven Cooker
What a good idea in providing a replacement lamp with the improved Halogen Lid. I have not had to replace the original lamp since the superior design of this unit protects the lamp from fat or product splashes during cooking. Keep cooking with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andrew James after sales are superb, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Halogen Bulb For The Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Halogen Oven Cooker
I have the original model of oven with the semi fixed in place element .
Andrew James originally sent. me FOC an element after I told them I was able to install it myself .
This time around I just purchased the revised design with the plug style fixing and modified the wiring to suit the plug in arrangement .
Back to working again and what a change to be able to obtain spares relatively cheaply rather than follow the 'throw away' trend and have to purchase a complete new cooker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars halogen replacement bulb, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Halogen Bulb For The Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Halogen Oven Cooker
i am disappointed that after having my oven for less than a month the bulb went hope its not going to go every 3 weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy-peasy., 11 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Halogen Bulb For The Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Halogen Oven Cooker
having used halogen cookers for many years I find this replacement bulb the easiest to insert. My last halogen cooker you had to virtually dismantle to replace the bulb. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely NO good., 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Halogen Bulb For The Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Halogen Oven Cooker
I ordered a replacement bulb due to old one eventually expiring.
My replacement bulb came, I put it in & it blew straight away.
I complained & received a new one in the post, I put it in & it blew straight away ?
I gave up.
If it happens once, it could have been due to transit or a faulty bulb but twice there's no excuse.
It cost just under £13. Yes I'm out of pocket, but more importantly I'm left with a halogen oven which is useless now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Replacement Halogen Bulb For The Andrew James 12 LTR Premium Halogen Oven Cooker
Very easy to replace works like new excellent product and excellent service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews