Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVINGLY CRUEL
Now at long last, here is a gifted author who can brilliantly describe human feelings. Samantha Ford will take you to the great heights of love and passion as only a woman can. In the first part of the book she lets you participate in the happiest and best that life has to offer. But be warned, life is never that simple, because Samantha is also able to transcend...
Published on 5 April 2012 by Claude Beck

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars love story
It was Ok kept my interest had to read to end but no surprises always guessed what was going to happen
Published 11 months ago by N. H. Mcleay


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVINGLY CRUEL, 5 April 2012
By 
Claude Beck (Cannes, Alpes Maritimes, France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Now at long last, here is a gifted author who can brilliantly describe human feelings. Samantha Ford will take you to the great heights of love and passion as only a woman can. In the first part of the book she lets you participate in the happiest and best that life has to offer. But be warned, life is never that simple, because Samantha is also able to transcend emotional suffering to the the limit of your endurance. She is the master of the game and keeps up the highest tension throughout the novel right into the last chapters where this beautiful story unfolds into an unexpected finale, leaving the most hard cooked reader in tears but happy. I have seldom been drawn into such an exciting story and hope Samantha Ford will please us with many more books of such quality.You can feel she must have lived herself through such situations and been to those places described by her, and, of course, she loves Africa like the ones who have lived there many years. To them, the book is a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the Zanzibar affair, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book and found myself sneeking off to read a few more pages through the day. A good plot, evocative descrptions of Africa. Here is an author who can create a story to get lost in. I look forward to the next book by Samantha Ford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant first book!, 15 Jun 2012
By 
Mrs. S. Denny (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was recommended to me by a friend who knows the author and I must say it's fantastic. I started & finished the book in a day-and-a-half, the characters and plot keep you gripped and so I was reluctant to put it down (I'm not good with books, if I start one and don't finish it, it gets left to one side and forgotton about). I certainly didn't expect the plot to take the course it did and would never have guessed how the story was going to pan out. It's an excellent read and I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Zanzibar Affair, 3 Mar 2012
I have never written a book review before. However I have been inspired to write about The Zanzibar Affair. I found it exciting, moving, well written and an ideal novel to read when you are looking for an absorbing story with striking and sensitively drawn characters, suspense, and originality. The settings and places in South Africa, the power of the ocean, and the sea bird enhanced the mood of the novel and delighted this reader. I read it non stop and look forward to the next Samantha Ford novel!! Well done!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real page-turner., 1 May 2012
This review is from: The Zanzibar Affair: A High Society Love Story Out of Africa (Kindle Edition)
This is a romance and a half. The story of an abiding relationship that transcends decades of separation is told with great skill and is a read that draws you into fascinating worlds continents apart. A page-turner and surely a writer to note for the future. Wonderful value in this format as an ebook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars an enjoyable read, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Zanzibar Affair: A High Society Love Story Out of Africa (Kindle Edition)
Anyone who likes a good romantic story set on the African Continent will enjoy this book. It's an enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Zanzibar Affair: A High Society Love Story Out of Africa (Kindle Edition)
Fast moving, emotional and all set in beautiful places. Read it in Kenya and I couldn't put it down - have recommended it to my friends. I am looking forward to Samantha's second novel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Really Good Read, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The author succeeds in creating characters which the reader cares about. I read the book quickly because I wanted to know how it was going to end. I loved the drama of the story and the wonderful descriptions of Africa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely read, 12 May 2014
By 
M. Pfeiffer "marion" (knysna, south africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Zanzibar Affair: A High Society Love Story Out of Africa (Kindle Edition)
Clever story which is well written and keeps you entertained and very difficult to put it down. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars love story, 18 Jan 2014
By 
N. H. Mcleay "bookworm mcleay" (brechin, scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Zanzibar Affair: A High Society Love Story Out of Africa (Kindle Edition)
It was Ok kept my interest had to read to end but no surprises always guessed what was going to happen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews