Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshingly weird and different -- but ultimately saddled with a stupid plot twist
This movie had it going on - a weird, unpredictable storyline, just the right amount of dark comedy, and even Mark Hamill - and then it shot itself in the foot. Airborne doesn't just jump the shark - it does cartwheels in the air while jumping the shark. I still think it's a good movie, mainly because it's so different than other films in the horror thriller genre, but it...
Published 16 months ago by Daniel Jolley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars IT'S OKAY, IT'S ON AUTOPILOT.
A flight is headed from England to NYC with limited passengers and crew. Mark Hamill, the top billed star has a minor role as the tower chief. He is almost unrecognizable from his glory days of saving the galaxy.

The group of passengers are later described as a bunch of "red flags" i.e. bad guys who should not be on a plane. We also get to see a wooden crate in...
Published 10 months ago by The Movie Guy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great film, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airborne [DVD] (DVD)
this is a film i would recommend to all horror fans. pretty gory in parts so if you like blood and gore this is the perfect dvd for you. thank you to the seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I was pleasently surprised, 7 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airborne [DVD] (DVD)
This film caught me off guard. I read some negative opinions here at Amazon and thought I would still see for myself and I was surprised. I enjoyed this film, I think the director did a great job shot wise, the story line was interesting enough too. It's a good, indi film all around and worth your time. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "..BRITISH GEM!! LOVED IT..", 13 Aug 2012
By 
S. Drury "SDX-800" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airborne [DVD] (DVD)
For a cheap British movie with a low budget Airborne is an instant gem! The story is brilliant and plays out nicely with a stunning Brit cast to pull it off plus the addition of a slightly chubby Mark Hamill (star wars) this is his first ever appearance in a British film, also we have the lovely Gemma Atkinson and the brilliant Alan Ford (snatch) plus many other familiar faces, the story has a slightly horror element to the story that builds up over the course of the flight and many strange things happen to the passengers on board, the whole thing is very reminiscent of the twilight zone TV series and is just like it, there is plenty of onboard bloody violence and mayhem, the cast of cool characters really carries the movie and keeps you interested, great little film a must see, sit back and enjoy the flight!! No extras again which really is a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Immature, derivative and a waste of a perfectly good DVD., 7 Aug 2012
This review is from: Airborne [DVD] (DVD)
I really wanted to like this film but the repugnant acting, ill informed script and production values, that rival an A-Level film studies project cripple any iota of acceptability I may have for it . What worries me is that these people seem to be seasoned film makers. If I was asked to point out where this film fell drastically short, I would say it was a toss up between the autolatry of Simon Philips and the inexcusably bletherous script. If this film was car you would be buying a crushed cube of scrap metal covered in vomit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Airbourne? More like air-bored..!!, 4 Aug 2012
By 
W. Joseph "some where" (Luton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airborne [DVD] (DVD)
I just saw this movie over the weekend. How stupid was I to rent out this pure rubbish.!!
Another one of those low budget Brit flicks. Set on a plane, with these group of characters being
held hostage, evil spirits, zombies, whatever it was.
I find that totally weird as what the whole plot was all about.
I was really getting bored with this flick as time went on..
finally after all that pappy-show that went on for 78 minutes.
I felt totally confused about the whole thing.
Why make a film with a very confusing plot?

Not my kind of horror flick. Sorry, but this is a thumbs down!
Terrible movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Plot That Didn't Quite Make It, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airborne [DVD] (DVD)
I can't really add much to what has already been said about this film. In a weird way, I did like it but one thing that did strike me is the amount of swearing was mind-boggling but this does seem the standard set in many British films - they can't film for more than 5 minutes without someone effing or 'c'ing - bizarre (do we know people like that in real life?)

If you've got nothing to do and it's raining outside, and you can turn a deaf ear to the swearing, it's worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy Horror Fun, 2 Sep 2012
This review is from: Airborne [DVD] (DVD)
This film is low budget and has very few special effects, there aren't any really big name actors in it, the plot is fairly contrived and characters are pretty stereotypical.

.....but....

for all that this is a really entertaining film to watch. The plot may be contrived, but it's got lots of nice twists, isn't predictable and well paced. You don't need many special effects when you have a good plot. The characters may be stereotypess, but they are good examples of the stereotype, and whilst the actors aren't big name, they are skilled, and they play the roles to the hilt without overplaying them.

Overall, this is never going to be in anyones movie top ten. But if you want a bit of good old fsshioned B movie cheese horror, and are prepared to stick you tongue in your cheek, this is a lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars airborne, 8 Aug 2012
This review is from: Airborne [DVD] (DVD)
airborne, absolutely rubbish a hour and a half of my life wasted ,bad acting,terrible script,do not watch this crap movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fear Of Flying?, 20 July 2012
By 
K. Daniels - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Airborne [DVD] (DVD)
Over the decades, British Cinema has created some of the greatest, scariest and most iconic horror films of all time. From the beast that is Hammer Horror to films such as THE DESCENT, 28 DAYS LATER and SHAUN OF THE DEAD. Well, now here comes another instant classic that horror hounds are going to eat up!

Made of an all star cast - most notably Mark 'Luke Skywalker' Hamill - this film blends comedy and horror superbly. Set on board a passenger airplane, things begin to turn freaky when we discover a mysterious cargo crate with the power to re-animate the dead. This film has everything and more! From zombies to foul-mouthed gangsters, a sinister criminal and a psychopathic killer on the loose...all whilst trying to fly an airplane 30,000 feet in the air! It's crazy from start to finish and has everything including the kitchen sink thrown in for good measure.

This is one heck of a fun ride that's impressively cast and directed. With a unique story which constantly keeps you guessing and subverting any predicted path you may have in mind, this is British horror at it's best. I'm sure the team behind this film will become quite a big deal in the very near future.

A must have film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars s***!!!, 28 April 2013
This review is from: Airborne [DVD] (DVD)
stay away from this rubbish!! absoluty crap!!
i lost 78 min of my life watching this shit.
s***! s***! s***! s***! s***!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6d92fa8)

This product

Airborne [DVD]
Airborne [DVD] by Dominic Burns (DVD - 2012)
9.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews