Customer Reviews


117 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality solid real leather belt
These Milano belts, I ordered a selection of four, are all solid decent quality leather. I chose size XXL which is 44" - 48" to fit my waist which takes 44" trousers, but the belts were all 4" - 6" too long. Fortunately with a long-standing hole punch (about 3 down the shops) and a pair of sharp scissors I was able to shorten the belts. To do this you...
Published 3 months ago by rick bon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks great
Though it looks great the finishing is poor stiches are already loosening using better threads will make it much stronger, which will make it a good product .
Published 14 months ago by E S T Fakhoury


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality solid real leather belt, 29 Mar 2014
By 
rick bon "rick bon" (Farnborough Hants UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These Milano belts, I ordered a selection of four, are all solid decent quality leather. I chose size XXL which is 44" - 48" to fit my waist which takes 44" trousers, but the belts were all 4" - 6" too long. Fortunately with a long-standing hole punch (about 3 down the shops) and a pair of sharp scissors I was able to shorten the belts. To do this you unscrew the buckle from the belt, note how far the single hole is from the end, cut off the excess inches and hole punch at the right place before reassembling the buckle and all fits perfectly round the waist. The off-cuts confirm the belts are solid leather. Next time I would look for a size a bit shorter, but it works out well this way and you have just the right length of belt to tuck in to your belt and trouser loops.

So many other "leather" belts in the shops or online - even belts costing several times these Milano belts - are bonded or faced or coated "leather" which is just cheap and doesn't last. Other "leather" items are "PU leather" which means they are faux or fake leather and are made from PolyUrethane i.e. plastic, look good but again as belts don't work well.

The real leather Milano design here is classic and straightforward, so nothing fancy, but they will last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good wide belt. Excellent quality for the money. I am very very pleased.with this purchase. It looks expensive and goes with Jeans or smart trousers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Belt, good price, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The belt really is a pictured, its simple and nice, just what I wanted. The leather is strong and of a nice width and it looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars looks great, 27 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Though it looks great the finishing is poor stiches are already loosening using better threads will make it much stronger, which will make it a good product .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good One, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quality of leather is good and therefore I recommend it. It came intime and I was very much satisfied with the quality of the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely belt at a really good price., 29 Jun 2013
By 
Pyewacket "czarnowice" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This really is a nicely made belt with a buckle bearing the logo 'Milano'. The leather is very good quality and I would expect this item to last for many years. If indeed the belt is made in Milan then the leather will be of good quality.

My Husband left it to me to choose a belt for him and he was delighted with my choice.

We picked the small size and it fits him perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sizing, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought the small thinking it'd be alright. I'm a 30" waist in Uniqlo jeans and the small didn't fit. Could barely get it to the first hole and even then it was way too tight. Quality seems fine for the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality belt, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After my old favourite belt after 14 years of loyal supportive
Service it broke😢 this looks as if i shall have the next 14 years
Sorted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you need a good quality value for money belt look no further I could not believe I had received what I was promised. We are so used to not getting what is promised we lower our expectations, well expect a good belt when you purchase this belt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic looking belt, 15 Nov 2013
By 
S. A. Plewes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mens Full Grain Leather Belt 1.5" in Black or Mid Brown / All Sizes (Apparel)
real leather belt at a great price and looks great when worn with jeans , well worth the money ,a steal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews