Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Builder set
The little boy I bought itfor loved it. Unfortunately the hat is too big for even a child of 10 and some kind of strap on it would be better but the rest of it is great
Published 14 months ago by Welshgirl48

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Review of tool belt
Took quite awhile to arrive. the hats are very small and elastic tight. the tool belt keeps coming undone and very hard to get tools in and out of the sections. some of the tools very plasticy and small.
Published 9 months ago by Serena Rowland


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Tools ok, hopeless hat, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child's Builders Plastic Fancy Dress Accessories Set - Belt, Hat, Tools (Toy)
These tools are ok. Great for the price, a bit flimsy but they are fine for imaginary role play. The hat has no rim so slips off straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and simple, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child's Builders Plastic Fancy Dress Accessories Set - Belt, Hat, Tools (Toy)
Good for the price. Belt started cracking where you fasten, so, can see this being a point of failure. Otherwise, fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars buildinger plastic fancy dress, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child's Builders Plastic Fancy Dress Accessories Set - Belt, Hat, Tools (Toy)
Very disappointed as we never received it. it was ordered for a fun day event 10 days in advance of the event, however, did not arrive for that date, a parcel came 21 days after initially ordering containing a toy frying pan and a plastic sausage and tomato - therefore no one can blame me for being disappointed!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great wee belt., 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child's Builders Plastic Fancy Dress Accessories Set - Belt, Hat, Tools (Toy)
This was a great wee builders belt and it will prove to be a great addition to my role play area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gift, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child's Builders Plastic Fancy Dress Accessories Set - Belt, Hat, Tools (Toy)
the child really was happy. i was a bit disappointed they arrived in a net rather than a tool kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great tools - horrible tool belt, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child's Builders Plastic Fancy Dress Accessories Set - Belt, Hat, Tools (Toy)
There are not enough tools in the world to satisfy my tool mad 3 year old, and these were no exception, but the tool belt is just awful. Cheap, plastic, very difficult to make it stay closed and equally difficult to open it once it is closed. Also my boy is very thin and there is just no way to get it to stay round his waist. The hat was looked at for about a day, and has since been abandoned. Tools are good, Belt is rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for!, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child's Builders Plastic Fancy Dress Accessories Set - Belt, Hat, Tools (Toy)
There are loads of similar products to this, this is not a good one. Although my son loves the tools, frankly its not very good. The screwdriver head 'fell out' within the first 20mins of play, the hat has no support at all, so consistently falls off and the adjustable wrench was substituted with a spanner which doesn't fit well in the belt! Seriously even for the low price I wouldn't bother, you'll probably find better constructed toys in the pound shop....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ..., 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child's Builders Plastic Fancy Dress Accessories Set - Belt, Hat, Tools (Toy)
Hat is too shallow for wear, tools broke on the day received have since bought a more extravagant toy tool kit. The tool kit from amazon was loved by my son for the half hour it was ok but not worth the upset when broke but for such a cheap price I'm not going to bother just learnt my lesson!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars awful toy, 29 Mar 2014
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child's Builders Plastic Fancy Dress Accessories Set - Belt, Hat, Tools (Toy)
Yes i know this item was cheap but to last only a couple of minutes and breking that badly was ridiculous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Child's Builders Plastic Fancy Dress Accessories Set - Belt, Hat, Tools (Toy)
My 3 year old Nephew absolutely loved this item thinking he was bob the builder very happy indeed and very quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews