Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excallent!!
We have this gate in our kitchen doorway so our little one can't get in and it's brilliant!! We have a Lindam one at the door of our balcony and our son has already learnt how to open it (he's only 13months) but this No-Trip Gate is brilliant...not even adults who don't know what their doing can open it which means my son won't be able to either for a good long time...
Published on 5 Nov 2009 by Ms. C. Stylianou

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not useful for a long time - my son can open the gate now!
This product was fine only until my son was 18 months old. Now he opens the gate with no effort because it's very easy to unlock.
Published on 19 Sep 2012 by M.I.


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excallent!!, 5 Nov 2009
By 
We have this gate in our kitchen doorway so our little one can't get in and it's brilliant!! We have a Lindam one at the door of our balcony and our son has already learnt how to open it (he's only 13months) but this No-Trip Gate is brilliant...not even adults who don't know what their doing can open it which means my son won't be able to either for a good long time! Because you have to coordinate pushing the latch and lifting the gate it can get some getting used to but once you do you can do it one handed which is brilliant for mums who seem to constantly have their hands full :) Also having no bottom bar on the floor means there is never a risk of tripping over.
As far as installing it goes I was 8 months pregnant and completely alone and I managed to get it all screwed in and put up :) unfortunately if you don't want to put holes in the door frame which obviously a lot of people can't do then this isn't a gate for you :( but if you are prepared to make a whole or 8 this gate is definitely the best I've seen and used! Oh the other top thing about this gate is that it opens the full door width not just a little middle section which can be an issue at times when trying to get shopping through the door :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best gate we've had., 15 Nov 2010
By 
Malc Jeffries (North Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best looking and most functional child safety gate we've had in many years. However we have never had a child to try it, but 3 medium sized energetic dogs.

It is the best looking because it is wood and blends perfectly with our decor, it is strong enough to keep our dogs at bay in their room whenever we have 'new' visitors, who can then get through the front door without bring mobbed. It is far easier to clean underneath because there is no floor bar (my wife says I have to put this point in) and the fixing points are non-slip, as they are screwed into the door casings, not at all obtrusive and very easy to operate. The template receieved with this product makes the placing of these fixings a 10 minute operation.

We are about to order more fixings so that the gate can be used in another part of the house.

Highly recommended and good value for the money, certainly beat the price at our local Tesco store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excelent gate opens completly so no tripping ideal for the dogs, 23 Feb 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excelant gate opens completly so you and your child doesnt trip over the framework ideal for the dogs too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple easy to use gate, 13 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. S. Moy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This gate is really simple to use, it's not as stiff as some of the others, however it only fits a normal door opening. I made the mistake of originally buying for my stairs but it was far too narrow so I got the extending Lindam baby gate for the stairs. I just wonder if my little one will figure out how to open it in time... No chance with the Lindam one as it is also adult proof to open!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy peasy, 3 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good price, easy to put up, easy to use. I don't, however, use it for a baby/toddler but as a dog-gate. It is very light - which has its advantages, but might also have disadvantages if a substantial toddler decided to try and swing on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wanted, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BabyDan No Trip Screw Mounted Gate White (Baby Product)
Prefect for what we wanted, as at the top of the stairs we didn't want a trip rail. Exactly as the product stated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 30 Aug 2010
By 
Ms. Deborah R. Ricketts "Debs" (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to fit, good (toddler proof) clip to keep the gate closed, but easy for adult to open with one hand. The no trip was essential for us, as we needed to fit the gate to the second step of the stairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not useful for a long time - my son can open the gate now!, 19 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product was fine only until my son was 18 months old. Now he opens the gate with no effort because it's very easy to unlock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill gate, 2 Feb 2013
This review is from: BabyDan No Trip Screw Mounted Gate White (Baby Product)
A bit hard to fit but perfect otherwise. Nice and thin do doesn't get in the way at all. Def recommend it if your worries about tripping over the bar at the top of the stairs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking and well made, 1 Mar 2011
By 
A. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A very good looking stair gate with good quality fittings. It is a bit fiddly to fit but once it's in place it works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BabyDan No Trip Screw Mounted Gate White
£23.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews