Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VANISH POWER FOAM HIGH TRAFFIC CARPET CLEANER
I BOUGHT A VANISH BRUSH WITH A REFIL AND FOUND THAT YOU CAN'T BUY OTHER REFILS ONLY ON LINE. I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT WITH AMAZING RESULTS BUT NEED TO CLEAN FREQUENTLY DUE TO HIGH TRAFFIC USE.
THIS HAS GONE UP IN PRICE SINCE I LAST BOUGHT IT
Published 11 months ago by NOSWAM

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware using on wool carpets!
Please read the small print at the back, I didn't and have a ruined carpet costing me £700 to replace. My 80/20 wool carpet didn't even need washing, just gave it a little spruce up for my new bed coming. Wish I'd never bothered. My carpet is covered in yellow streaks all over that cannot be removed. Vanish suggest a professional cleaner, but they even say once this has...
Published 7 months ago by Lisa

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VANISH POWER FOAM HIGH TRAFFIC CARPET CLEANER, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanish Power Foam High Traffic Carpet Cleaner 600 ml (Pack of Three) (Grocery)
I BOUGHT A VANISH BRUSH WITH A REFIL AND FOUND THAT YOU CAN'T BUY OTHER REFILS ONLY ON LINE. I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT WITH AMAZING RESULTS BUT NEED TO CLEAN FREQUENTLY DUE TO HIGH TRAFFIC USE.
THIS HAS GONE UP IN PRICE SINCE I LAST BOUGHT IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effective and easy to use - especially if you have the applicator, 25 May 2013
By 
R T "RT of Keighley" (Keighley) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanish Power Foam High Traffic Carpet Cleaner 600 ml (Pack of Three) (Grocery)
Bought these because I already had the pack which included the applicator. I was so impressed that I decided to get some more cans to complete the job. Very pleased with result, fresh looking carpets with little effort!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 30 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Vanish Power Foam High Traffic Carpet Cleaner 600 ml (Pack of Three) (Grocery)
Brilliant product for keeping high traffic areas clean and fresh and easy to use espcially attached to the vanish brush system, just squirt and brush in, then hoover when dry (doesnt soak the carpet and dries quickly)...........simple
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful addition to cleaning products, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanish Power Foam High Traffic Carpet Cleaner 600 ml (Pack of Three) (Grocery)
Cleaned up heavy walked stained area near doorway that wasn't done by professional cleaner.

But it does take a few goes to get them out.

Alternative to getting rid of dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware using on wool carpets!, 8 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Vanish Power Foam High Traffic Carpet Cleaner 600 ml (Pack of Three) (Grocery)
Please read the small print at the back, I didn't and have a ruined carpet costing me £700 to replace. My 80/20 wool carpet didn't even need washing, just gave it a little spruce up for my new bed coming. Wish I'd never bothered. My carpet is covered in yellow streaks all over that cannot be removed. Vanish suggest a professional cleaner, but they even say once this has happened it is already too late. The carpet is ruined for good. If I can stop one person from repeating my mistake, my review will be worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would use again!, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanish Power Foam High Traffic Carpet Cleaner 600 ml (Pack of Three) (Grocery)
Used for the floor of my second hand caravan's carpet. I like things to be clean, and this really lived up to expectation. Had to use all three bottles to get through my bedroom and the small living room, but I probably used more than I could have because I wanted it as clean as possible. Fragrance is nice and not overpowering. Will be using again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good,, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanish Power Foam High Traffic Carpet Cleaner 600 ml (Pack of Three) (Grocery)
I was not sure about the effectiveness of this product, but I really like it. It freshened up an old carpet wonderfully. However, it does not work a hundred per cent with old stains, but I did not expect it too. The smell is strong-ish but not bad or unbarable and fades into a nice fresh smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Takes a lot of cleaning to really work, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanish Power Foam High Traffic Carpet Cleaner 600 ml (Pack of Three) (Grocery)
Not quite as miraculous a cleaner as it claims to be, but does work well over time. It takes quite a few repeated uses before miracle status even begins to be approached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Recently bought this on offer at a supermarket, did ..., 29 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Vanish Power Foam High Traffic Carpet Cleaner 600 ml (Pack of Three) (Grocery)
Recently bought this on offer at a supermarket , did not shift a stain on my cream carpet even after a few attempts , I even used my steam cleaner but to no avail 😒
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Brought this as I have a potty training toddler and ..., 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vanish Power Foam High Traffic Carpet Cleaner 600 ml (Pack of Three) (Grocery)
Brought this as I have a potty training toddler and a puppy. Stop the smel of the puppy wee but left two huge stain patches where the www had been.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Vanish Easy Clean Powerfoam Refill 600 ml
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (32)   
Buy new£4.59
In stock

Vanish Easy Clean Carpet Cleaning Kit 600 ml
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (147)   
Buy new£24.99
In stock

Vanish Powerpowder 650 g
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (179)   
Buy new£6.39
In stock