Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "good" my 8 year old said
My daughter likes to read rainbow magic fairy stories but recently finds them a little "for babies" as she said, so we got her the Enchanted Palace book to try... a story of three "real girlfriends - not fairies" who discover a magic world.
She zipped through the book in one day and when asked if how she liked it she said "good" and she wanted more!
Having not...
Published 19 months ago by Ajo

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but for under 8's
I got this for my twin girls who are 10 and are avid readers and love any books of this type, anything with girly chat and glitter they are glued to!

The book is nice and girly, the story is nice, but my daughters read it in under an hour and having looked at it I think it is aimed at younger girls or ones who are not advanced readers. A couple of years ago...
Published 20 months ago by FLB


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "good" my 8 year old said, 23 Dec 2012
By 
Ajo "ak" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My daughter likes to read rainbow magic fairy stories but recently finds them a little "for babies" as she said, so we got her the Enchanted Palace book to try... a story of three "real girlfriends - not fairies" who discover a magic world.
She zipped through the book in one day and when asked if how she liked it she said "good" and she wanted more!
Having not red the book there is little more to say only that it's perfect for an 8 year old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rosie Banks Rocks!, 21 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I saw the trailer on YouTube, I thought that these books would be scary, but these books are great fun! This is the starter in the series, and it was great! When friends Summer, Ellie, and Jasmine find a box, they discover the secret kingdom! But, it is in deep trouble. Queen Malice (king Merry's sister) decides to wreck the secret kingdom, can the three, along with a little magic, stop her? Or is the Secret Kingdom doomed? Read all the books to discover what happens!

Also, if you want another adventure with three friends, try:
The Royal Wedding Adventure: Three Detective Friends Attempt to Solve the Princess Mystery: 1

This book also captivated me from the first few lines. It was a story of fun, friendship, and adventure! Over the Easter holidays, twins Jessica and Isabella make a new friend, Edward. As a plot to destroy the royal wedding unveils, the three friends come up with ideas to try and save the wedding! With the help of their dogs, gadgets, and friendship, can they save the royal wedding? Or will it be wrecked? Read the book to find out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for Rainbow Magic fans, 16 July 2012
My daughter's read about 100 Rainbow Magic books (no exaggeration) so I got her this series to "graduate" onto. She enjoyed the stories about 3 best friends, and saw aspects of her own personality in each of them. The books look pink and pretty, but there's a nice, affirming message about female friendship at the heart of the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enchanted Palace (Secret Kingdom), 27 Nov 2012
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is the first of a series of six books (with a further series to follow) about the best of friends Ellie, Summer and Jasmine. Although I like my daughter (almost six) to read beyond these kind of series books, they are great to encourage fluency in reading. Simple storylines, short chapters, illustrations to break up the text and familiar characters all conspire to make these types of books enjoyable and easy to tackle for readers who are first moving on to chapter books.

This is a lovely, girly book, designed to appeal directly to its target audience. My daughter loved the sparkly, pink cover and the whole design of the book. The story begins when the friends are given a box, left over from the school jumble sale. On opening it they are amazed to find a pixie called Trixibelle and King Merry, ruler of the Secret Kingdom. Trixibelle explains that the Secret Kingdom and the 'Other Realm', ie our world, rarely cross paths. King Merry needs a way to save his kingdom from Queen Malice's meanness. The Queen is his sister and she wants to take all the beauty from the Kingdom. Of course, the girls offer to help and the adventures begin as the friends try to help Trixi save King Merry's birthday party. The author has created a fun world, with lots of magical creatures and great characters. Sure to be a hit with all little girls and a great way to encourage reluctant readers, or those that stuggle with their reading, as well as being great first chapter books for newly fluent readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting, 24 Nov 2012
By 
K. Z. Sobol (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a great age for introducing the chapter book at bedtime for little girls (if you haven't already done so) as they are able to recall the story from the night before and are keen to hear the next stage of the story. It's long enough to create a magical world in their imaginations, but short enough, that they remain interested to the end.

The story introduces us to the characters of the 6-book series - Ellie, Summer and Jasmine and in this, the first book, we are taken along with them on a magical ride, transported to a secret kingdom full of wonder and surprise via a magical box which the three friends discover.

It is quite clear from the hot pink cover and the pink edged pages that this is aimed at girly girls and it really is - they will love it. The illustrations as simple, but lovely and my two girls have put the rest of the series on their Christmas list! I hope that the rest of the series is a well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but for under 8's, 15 Nov 2012
By 
FLB (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I got this for my twin girls who are 10 and are avid readers and love any books of this type, anything with girly chat and glitter they are glued to!

The book is nice and girly, the story is nice, but my daughters read it in under an hour and having looked at it I think it is aimed at younger girls or ones who are not advanced readers. A couple of years ago this would have been perfect for them. So a nice book, just needs to be aimed at the younger girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by an 8 year old, 19 Oct 2012
By 
Wendy Jones "wjones7423" (Dundee, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My niece seems to ahve lost her love of reading so I thought this would reignite her passion and interest. It certainly hit the spot. The cover will tell you this is definitely a book for little girls, about friendship, pixies and saving the world through good versus evil. It is not a long book so perfect for children whose attention span can be a little short. It is the first book in a series and at the price amazon are selling these for are worth buying for stocking fillers or Christmas or birthday presents. Would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ellie, summer and jasmine, 17 Oct 2012
By 
misswise (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Great book for girls aged 5-8 about three best friends ellie, summer and jasmine and their adventures when they are transported by a magic box. It is written in easy to understand language for little girls, has pictures so keeps them interested and is about the right length. A good book for the age range at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal book for little girls, 14 Oct 2012
By 
Tim Roast (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is an ideal book for little girls. It has everything they love. It has magic, unicorns, friends, fairies, rainbows (that you can slide on), mermaids, shiny stars on the cover, pink-edged pages, free gifts (if you send off the tokens).

The story sees the three friends, Ellie, Summer and Jasmine, find a magic box which takes them to the Secret Kingdom with Trixie the fairy and King Merry. They are there to help King Merry defeat the evil Queen Malice.

So a story of good versus evil that had my nearly 6-year-old gripped as I read it for bedtime stories over a few nights. The text is nice and big so that she could probably attempt to read it herself (although a lot of words altogether) and there are nice pictures to add to the story, all of them in black and white though.

The story itself is short and only part 1 of six (although it is self-contained), so from that aspect it is a little disappointing. It is designed to lead you to purchase the other books in the series, what with the token collecting for free gifts, the spines and the magic word competition at the end, but young girls will love it because of all that is contained within.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very sweet for little girls, 12 Oct 2012
By 
Pat Campbell (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This pink covered paperback is ideal for little girls aged around six plus. It is one of a six-book series of stories about a secret kingdom and features three friends; Ellie, Summer and Jasmine, who discover this magical place and they embark on their series of adventures there. There are lovely line drawings throughout and they help to convey the story.

The three girls meet up with Trixie the pixie and a nasty Queen Malice. Trouble is brewing! Can they three friends save the day at the start of their adventures?

Beautifully written and certainly very magical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews