Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant and courageous book
'Rabbit Hole: A Satanic Ritual Abuse Survivor's Story' is a well-written and courageous account of one man's journey as a survivor of horrific torture and abuse, to healing and creating a new life of love and hope. It may be a slightly gruelling read for those unfamiliar with the subject matter, but is a book that gives hope to other survivors. What struck me most was...
Published 20 months ago by Josephine Whitehead

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars very heavy reading
this book was heavy reading and at times very disturbing.....it does have the right title because as you read this book you find yourself falling down a rabbit hole...very disturbing indeed
Published 10 months ago by denise


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant and courageous book, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rabbit Hole: A Satanic Ritual Abuse Survivor's Story (Kindle Edition)
'Rabbit Hole: A Satanic Ritual Abuse Survivor's Story' is a well-written and courageous account of one man's journey as a survivor of horrific torture and abuse, to healing and creating a new life of love and hope. It may be a slightly gruelling read for those unfamiliar with the subject matter, but is a book that gives hope to other survivors. What struck me most was the love and compassion the author has for those involved in his abuse, and his courage in standing up and telling the truth, despite numerous attacks against him. A great book by a very inspiring author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very interesting but very upsetting also, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rabbit Hole: A Satanic Ritual Abuse Survivor's Story (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book and luckily got the kindle version for free due to a promotion on the author's birthday, which was great since I was about to buy it that week

the book isn't a easy read and I found it very distressing at times, but I found it did corrolate with some of the recent news stories (published since the book's April 2012) publication date, for example
South Africa's satanic ritual murderers being convicted while the book was being printed [...]
Santa Meurte ritual abuse killing case in Mexico (trial ongoing)
Cornwall's ritualistic abuse convictions in December 2012 at Truro
South Africa's report into child sacrifice as part of ritual abuse (see theage.com.au)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Factual and easy to read, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed this book as the subject interests me greatly for a multitude of reasons. Nobody could make this up as it is so disturbing, so intriguing and so sad. What happened to the author, his siblings and so many other children was monstrous, so evil it eats you up and, towards the end of the book, you feel as though you have got to know the author and I was amazed at how he (and others) have managed to piece their lives back together after so much childhood trauma and abuse. This book is no fairytale and no easy read, I was in tears and felt anger and shock and horror at times, anger that these 'men' and 'women' - evil incarnate - got away with their perverted twisted and vulgar acts for so long, obviously many did get away with it and are probably old and still rich now but it must be eating away at their souls and they will pay in some way or form for their actions. I couldn't put this book down as it is written simply and honestly and you don't get many books like that these days. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An interesting read, 1 July 2014
By 
M. A. Woods (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rabbit Hole: A Satanic Ritual Abuse Survivor's Story (Kindle Edition)
I have read books about satanic cults before, and books on child abuse. This book is a mix of the two. What the author describes is nothing short of terrifying in places. Amazing that after his experiences he's as well rounded as he seems. Not for the feint hearted I would say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very heavy reading, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book was heavy reading and at times very disturbing.....it does have the right title because as you read this book you find yourself falling down a rabbit hole...very disturbing indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rabbit Hole: A Satanic Ritual Abuse Survivor's Story (Kindle Edition)
Would absolutely recommend this to anyone with an interest in religion, psychology and abuse survivor stories.

Very brave and stunningly written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Born to be the AntiChrist, 8 Nov 2013
Although some of the things described in this book may seem hard to believe, anyone who claim this story is made-up is not only being very insensitive, but also very ignorant. Because David is certainly not the only person to report on the organized child abuse in Omaha, Nebraska, during the 70s and 80s, and became known as the Franklin Scandal. The facts are there for those who want to do their own research. David Shurter is a brave man. He has lived through a horrendous childhood. He didn't remember most of the events he was forced to live through. Only seeing his former handler, Colonel Michael Aquino of the US Army, on national TV brought the first of many memories of the satanic ritual abuse back. David document the trials of his life, while only slowly becoming aware of the magnitude of the events he was a part of.

It becomes clear in the book he author has insider knowledge about the wheeling and dealing of the main players in Omaha. He is one of the few abuse survivors, because many children died over the years. During the only trial some of the testifying victims were actually accused of perjury, and very few (if any) of the high-placed perpetrators went to jail for their crimes. This is a very important book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rabbit hole, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rabbit Hole: A Satanic Ritual Abuse Survivor's Story (Kindle Edition)
Heartbreaker one day these rich powerful people will have nothing may they rot a very moving book and so the abuse continues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I don't quite know what to write, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rabbit Hole: A Satanic Ritual Abuse Survivor's Story (Kindle Edition)
I'm very seldom lost for words when doing a review and normally the only time I stop reading a book is because it complete rubbish, but for the first time, I've had to stop reading a book because it's just too painful, too graphic, too upsetting.

I've read the One Star reviews and wonder if they've been asked to write them to stop people from believing the author's stories of his abuse as a child and what he witnessed.

Unfortunately, Satanism does exist. The rituals they use are real. People taking part in Satanism are from all walks of life.

My only advice about reading this book would be; "Are you mentally strong enough to hear this man's story?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 17 May 2013
This review is from: Rabbit Hole: A Satanic Ritual Abuse Survivor's Story (Kindle Edition)
This book was so absorbing that I couldn't put it down. I have long been interested in this subject and I believe it is much more prevalent than we suspect. Many so-called 'experts' try to deny the existence of satanic ritual abuse, but they do so by ignoring OVERWHELMING evidence that it does exist. For example, Father Malachi Martin said that to his knowledge there were at LEAST 8,000 covens in the United States, possibly more. And Father Martin also spoke of the infiltration of the VATICAN by paedophile satanic priests! I think that people 'choose' not to believe in this horror because they can not cope with it emotionally. But we are dong the victims a grave injustice by looking the other way. It might not be pleasant, but we must ALL face up to the fact that the rape, torture AND murder of children and adults, in the name of satan, DOES happen on a huge worldwide scale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews