Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A truly incredible book
Until I heard Tainted Love (the Marilyn Manson cover)I had never heard any of his music. After hearing it I developed a mild interest in his work and decided to buy his autobiography as a means to understand him more. I can say that this book is one of the most incredible works I have read in a very long time. It is funny, strange and in places, profoundly disturbing but...
Published on 1 Sept. 2003

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Painfully honest autobiography from Marilyn Manson
I'm not really a "fan" of MM but I love autobiographies and thought it might be an interesting story and it certainly is. A self made larger than life character who was bored simply being Brian Warner, music journalist, and decided to become a musical monster of his own design. A lot of sex and drugs tales which have become cliched and actually boring and repetitive in...
Published on 10 July 2011 by Emma


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars manson, 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Long Hard Road Out of Hell (Kindle Edition)
Was sometimes disturbing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Long Hard Road Out of Hell (Kindle Edition)
Manson fans will love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look deeper into the mind of Manson!, 9 Feb. 2004
All i should really say is wow!
I only recently have begun to be absorbed in the weird and wonderful world of Marilyn Manson and i must say, it's my favourite place to be! I have to admit that when i used to see Manson's videos and hear the music i was totally unconvinced this guy was anything more than strange.. how wrong i was.
This book has completely opened my eyes to what i used to think was irrational dress-sense and behaviour by Manson, as he explains to us all about his childhood, his late teens and when he formulated the 'Spooky Kids'.
This book is absolutely perfect for anyone who has ever asked the question 'Why does he do it'?
Truly inspiring, and helps you to understand what goes through the mind of the controversial goth-rocker.
A must have book.....i couldn't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As described. Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As a person Who isnt a Manson Fan 5 stars isnt justice, 17 Jan. 2001
I stumbled on this book by sheer accident and haven't regretted it at all. Im not a fan of Manson or his music, neither am a Satanist or devil worshiper!! But still i found this book riveting and just couldn't put it down. It take you deep into not only the mind of Manson but give's you a idea of what his fan's and critic's may be feeling. This is one of the rare books where you do not actually have to have a interest in the artist to be taken in by the book. I can almost guarantee that you will pick up your childhood books and see them in a whole new light after reading this book. Its a definite one to get all your friends to read. May also advise as with most things around Manson it's not for the faint hearted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You don't like him, but now you understand him., 13 Feb. 2003
What more can i say other than Manson has shown his true colours for all the world to see. His dark wit and exaggeration on experiences makes this book one of the best reads ever. For all those people who don't like him or havent got any respect for what he does, here is his turn to explain. Starting with his disturbing childhood, through coping with every day adolescence, he becomes a real person not the rock star everyone has either come to love or despise. It really shows the human side of manson but still puts across all the presence he posses. A MUST for any marilyn fan, and even if ur not. if ur going to speak badly of him, now's your chance to actually know what you're going on about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brutally honest and excellently crafted book from M.Manson, 26 Mar. 2002
By A Customer
I started listening to Marilyn Manson's Holywood album when it was released and soon myself fascinated by "the god of f**k". This book provides the detailed ins and outs of a quite extraordinary life. Manson [Warner] descibes his rise as an artist and shows why he has had to suffer to get to the position he is in today. The humourous and disturbing back-stage goings on is one of many highlights. If you are not a fan of the music read this to understand the man,the legend that is Marilyn Manson. Fans of the music should ask themselves one question about this book, "Why do I not already own a copy"? DO IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you are a MM fan , you will enjoy the book, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
She loved the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marilyn Manson: long hard road out of hell, 9 Sept. 2004
By A Customer
This gripping and stunningly amazing read is a must have for anyone, even if you hate the music he makes, like me, you should still get it, i only got it because he seemed to have an interesting life, and i found it to be a book that is easily addictive. Not one part of the book can be insulted, every page has another new shocking tale, or interesting view that Marilyn believes in.
Over all an amazing book for all, fans and others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 12 13 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Long Hard Road Out of Hell
£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews