Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2012
Bought this album on the strength of hearing Oroborus from The Way Of All Flesh and the fact that it was recommended by Kerrang as a contender for album of the year. I was not disappointed! First if all its extremely heavy ( nothing wrong with that) and stompingly aggressive. However this is coupled with melodic and addictive riffing. The drumming is quite phenomenal. All of this sits together perfectly. Songs such as The Axe, The Gift Of Guilt and Born In Winter are the most melodic and stand out because of this. The whole album has a spacey, otherworldly feel to it and would not be out of place as a soundtrack to a Lovecraft novel. This album kicks ass from the first listen, but like the best albums, it takes 5-6 listens to fully appreciate what is going on here. What is going on is the future of heavy metal and I haven't heard anything this year better than this. Vive La France! Merci pour L'enfant Sauvage!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Anyone that knows who Gojira are will know how instrumentally insane and talented they are!

This album from start to finish is brilliant. Heavy riffs that will literally blow your mind. Some of the grooves are brilliant, for instance when Explosia kicks into the main riff you cant help but rock out.

The album and band are an acquired taste, it can be pretty intense and stupidly heavy. If you're a fan of anything from Metallica to Meshuggah, you will probably enjoy (at least parts of) this album!

From a guitarists/drummers point of view, this is a bloody masterpiece. Have a look before you buy if you're not into super heavy music.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Words are not sufficient to decsribe the depth of this band. They have offer something differant and also very comforting to any head banger. Stonner metal meets In Flames. I listened and listend again to this CD. Its up there in the top drawer. A truly inavative and creative band OMG.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
This is an AMAZING album and I must admit I play it a lot!! I didn't have anything else by Gojira before this and now am collecting everything they've done. But this album is so fantastic, you won't be disappointed!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Another great album by possibly the heaviest band on the planet! I had forgotten how good this band are but was reminded on the recent Jaegermeister Tour!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
Admittedly, this isn't as good as "Way of the Flesh" in my personal opinion, but the more melodic direction in this album makes a nice change from the usual heavy metal. Its the sort of thing you'd want to listen to when making your breakfast on a sunday morning after a nice, long lie-in.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Extremely fast delivery, what a cd! Discovered this band on youtube and I'm glad I did, one of the best metal cd's I've purchased in years.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
There aren't enough stars for this.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
Epic CD and then I saw them live and fell in love mmmm.

Enjoy! I know they're very upcoming at the minute :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
Strong follow up to their previous album 'way of all flesh'.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)