Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased
Not the cheapest maybe, but great quality. So far, completely waterproof over my city commute. Thin, breathable lining, so good for all seasons. Very bright hi-vis yellow. Survived unwelcome contact with the tarmac without damage. I do find, though, that I keep absent-mindedly going for side pockets that don't exist!
Published on 14 Jan. 2011 by Neil Attrell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Generous sizing
A lot of bike kit comes up small so my normal clothes size of XL is more often than not an XXL, not so with this jacket!

It was far too baggy for my 44-46 chest and there is no adjustment in the jacket to bring it in

The quality didn't seem that marvellous but no worse than other similar cycling jackets in its price range

Sent it back for...
Published 15 months ago by Nick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 14 Jan. 2011
By 
Neil Attrell "Neil Attrell" (Holloway, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not the cheapest maybe, but great quality. So far, completely waterproof over my city commute. Thin, breathable lining, so good for all seasons. Very bright hi-vis yellow. Survived unwelcome contact with the tarmac without damage. I do find, though, that I keep absent-mindedly going for side pockets that don't exist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very bright, 27 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought this for my husband who cycles to work in the winter months when its dark. the high visibility colour is really bright and perfect for dark evenings. he's usually a medium in most clothing and he fitted a medium in this jacket. very happy he'll be so bright on the roads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Altura Nevis Waterproof Jacket, 22 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this jacket. The felt round the colar is very comfortable especially when you have to do it up tight when it rains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit and great visibility - ideal commuting jacket, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought to replace a five-year-old Altura cycling jacket used on the daily commute.

It's a good fit, comfortable and breathable (which will come into its own in the summer months). The reflective strips are effective and the coat seems well constructed (and should survive wearing a heavy rucksack). The zipped pocket on the chest is useful for keys/phone. So far I haven't experienced wearing it through a downpour, but it seems perfectly water resistant in light rain, and keeps the wind at bay (it seemed quite thin, and I was initially sceptical that it would be wind resistant / warm enough, but it has performed well). In short, no complaints at all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cycling jacket, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been using this now for 5 weeks and I can vouch it is wind and waterproof and does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Generous sizing, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A lot of bike kit comes up small so my normal clothes size of XL is more often than not an XXL, not so with this jacket!

It was far too baggy for my 44-46 chest and there is no adjustment in the jacket to bring it in

The quality didn't seem that marvellous but no worse than other similar cycling jackets in its price range

Sent it back for a refund
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good jacket, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this jacket for my husband. We live in an unlit country lane , so it was crucial for him to be seen whilst out running in the winter months. It is super visible, completely waterproof and very well made. Ticks all the boxes. The only reason I didn't give it 5 * is because it is a little stiff and 'crunchy' , I had thought it was made of a softer fabric.. That said, it is a very good buy and we both would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jacket fits well and keeps out wind and rain. Adjustable cuffs, base and neck keep out cold air. Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good jkt, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really happy with JKT waterproof and warm excellent service with seller, very bright and does the job always nice to be seen at night on my commute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Light, has front and rear zip pocket. I am 40 chest, 32 waist. Large fits perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ALTURA Men's Nevis Jacket 2013
£37.82 - £49.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews