Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Bling!
Purchased this collar for my (mostly) indoor bengal cat and it looks stunning against her silver coat.
The diamante stones reflect like crystals in the light.
It's well made but may not be the most waterproof of collars for those cats that have unlimited outdoor access.
It's a little on the large side too and even on the smallest setting is quite loose...
Published on 4 Oct. 2012 by A. Billington

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous and badly designed.
We found this extremely difficult to fit on our cat. The diamante panel was only attached in a few places and they slid along the collar meaning the panel bulged away from the collar in loops. These were big enough to catch the cat's claws as she had a scratch and actually broke one of her claws. On top of that, the crystals are held in place by 4 "claws" of very soft...
Published on 2 Dec. 2012 by L O Musto


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dangerous and badly designed., 2 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Rosewood Catwalk Collection Designer Diamante Faux Suede Cat Collar, Red (Misc.)
We found this extremely difficult to fit on our cat. The diamante panel was only attached in a few places and they slid along the collar meaning the panel bulged away from the collar in loops. These were big enough to catch the cat's claws as she had a scratch and actually broke one of her claws. On top of that, the crystals are held in place by 4 "claws" of very soft metal. This meant the crystals fell out easily leaving the sharp claws sticking out. It's unclear if it was these or the broken claw which cut the pad of our cat's foot but, either way, the collar was at fault. If you care about your cat, this is NOT the collar for you. If you want a gemstone collar, I would recommend you get one where the crystals are individually attached with a ring (or collar style) fastening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish piece of tat!, 24 Aug. 2012
By 
A. R. Gascoyne (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this thinking it looked very posh. What I received was crap, the "rhinestones" only go on a quarter of the collar and are currently falling out....very dangerous if your cat swallows one! Just buy a ordinary collar save your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Bling!, 4 Oct. 2012
By 
A. Billington (Berkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Catwalk Collection Designer Diamante Faux Suede Cat Collar, Red (Misc.)
Purchased this collar for my (mostly) indoor bengal cat and it looks stunning against her silver coat.
The diamante stones reflect like crystals in the light.
It's well made but may not be the most waterproof of collars for those cats that have unlimited outdoor access.
It's a little on the large side too and even on the smallest setting is quite loose around my cats neck (and she isn't the smallest of cats).
That said it was bought as a fun item for occasional wear & my cat looks like she belongs in a Bond movie when she is wearing this beautiful collar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars looks great, falls off, 14 May 2013
By 
Mr. D. A. Lister "Dave" (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Catwalk Collection Designer Diamante Faux Suede Cat Collar, Red (Misc.)
Exactly the look I wanted to pimp out my cat. He didn't agree, and sadly the collar was removed (by him) within a few hours. the clip fastener is great to avoid throttling the cat, but not strong enough to remain attached if tugged. Added to this the collar is far too large - my cat is fairly hefty, but even at its smallest this collar was too large for him.

All in a good looking collar but just not secure enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Posh cat...., 15 Oct. 2013
By 
Ms. S. Francis (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Catwalk Collection Designer Diamante Faux Suede Cat Collar, Red (Misc.)
Good quality, arrived on time and my cat looks great in a bit of bling! Would defiantly recommend buying for that special feline in your life.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but a bit worrying that the diamantes are not glued/sewn to the collar - the cat could get trapped by this loop., 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Catwalk Collection Designer Diamante Faux Suede Cat Collar, Red (Misc.)
Unfortunately the cat in question managed to lose the collar on its first outing! Six more words are required so I'll keep on typing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too big, 26 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Catwalk Collection Designer Diamante Faux Suede Cat Collar, Red (Misc.)
It looked great but the design meant it could not be adjusted to fit properly and was too big for my medium sized cat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Jun. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rosewood Catwalk Collection Designer Diamante Faux Suede Cat Collar, Red (Misc.)
Beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews