Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nexus 4 and Endomondo OK
After ordering a heart rate monitor which didn't work with my Nexus 4 and Endomondo, this one does. Easy to set up too.
Published 12 months ago by Teardust

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars won't work with runkeeper
Bought this to use with my nexus 5 and runkeeper.
It is not compatible. :-(
Polar support was kind enough to tell me this was definitely impossible when I emailed them. Tried to work this through their app.
Published 4 months ago by h2n


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nexus 4 and Endomondo OK, 20 July 2013
By 
Teardust (Elgin, Moray, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Bluetooth WearLink 92043574 Chest Strap M to XXL (Sports)
After ordering a heart rate monitor which didn't work with my Nexus 4 and Endomondo, this one does. Easy to set up too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini (GT-I9195, Android 4.2.2), 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Bluetooth WearLink 92043574 Chest Strap M to XXL (Sports)
Some issues in connection, hopefully these notes will help other people.

1. I couldn't see the device in a BT scan. This is because the device only turns on when you actually wear it.
2. Despite having paired the device and apps allowing me to select it, I was not seeing any data in HRM applications.

Applications I tried -
Cardio Training
Heart Rate Monitor for Polar
Heart Rate Variability (simple application for testing)
iCardio (Test function only without HRM sensor upgrade)
Noom CardioTrainer

Eventually I managed to get a HR to display in the iCardio test page by ensuring the strap and pads were wet under the tap, I also wet my skin where the sensor contact will be. It seems that just moistening the pads with a little water is not enough.

3. Once I got a stable signal, I then tried switching to another app (Cardio Training). This failed to see the device until I unpaired it and paired it again.

So now it's working. Using the Cardio Training app during a 40 minute interval workout with the phone 2 metres from me. During this test it dropped signal twice; Once when I went to get water from another room (expected) and again when I went into child's pose to cool down a little. It is stated that the BT signal is not strong enough to get through your body, so again, the latter is also expected.

Update after 10 days use: Working excellently. I do not need to unpair/pair the device from my phone before use each day with the Cardio Training app. Assuming device is already paired, all I do is - Wet strap, wet skin, put on strap, attach sensor, run app on phone - heart rate displayed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great heart monitor, 9 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Bluetooth WearLink 92043574 Chest Strap M to XXL (Sports)
I have been looking for a reasonable priced non-BLE heart monitor (to be compatible with my Nexus 7 2012 edition) and I am glad I've picked this one. All working perfectly fine, it has a replaceable lithium battery that it is said to work for 150h... I still have lots to go :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moto G and iCardio ok, 24 May 2014
By 
N. Wright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Bluetooth WearLink 92043574 Chest Strap M to XXL (Sports)
Just a quick note to say it paired ok with my Moto G, although it seemed to be hanging - I disabled and re-enabled BT and it was there ok. iCardio gave me a reading after I moistened the back of the belt, so 4 stars to start with and I'll get back later once I've used it a few times in anger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars won't work with runkeeper, 19 Mar 2014
By 
h2n (Paris, France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Bluetooth WearLink 92043574 Chest Strap M to XXL (Sports)
Bought this to use with my nexus 5 and runkeeper.
It is not compatible. :-(
Polar support was kind enough to tell me this was definitely impossible when I emailed them. Tried to work this through their app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Bluetooth WearLink 92043574 Chest Strap M to XXL (Sports)
I have a Samsung Note 2 and the iCardio Apps and the transmitter works great. I don'y know if the 'branded' ones (Nike and Adidas) work with non-branded apps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars faulty, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Bluetooth WearLink 92043574 Chest Strap M to XXL (Sports)
linked up well to my sansung. no problems. however the battery only lasted 2 hours, and the divice was almost hot to the touch. back it goes. sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic polar product, 12 Dec 2013
This review is from: Polar Bluetooth WearLink 92043574 Chest Strap M to XXL (Sports)
Not much to say about this, other than a great bit of kit. Very easy to set up. Worked perfect with S4, galaxy tab2 and ipad. Cant fault it so far and highly reccomend. Quick delivery, cant go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polar Bluetooth WearLink 92043574 Chest Strap M to XXL (Sports)
Works perfectly with my Samsung Galaxy Note, have some trouble with on or other app, but fits perfectly to many apps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews