Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and accurate
Only one test for £11 but easy to use - many chemists don't sell these or you have to have a pharmacist inhouse to buy one! The shades of green can be a bit confusing though - but best way to test cholesterol without that horrible practise nurse trying to tell you that you need statins!
Published 15 months ago by lady tonto

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor product. First of all
Very poor product. First of all, I want to make it clear I read the instruction very carefully, twice. The lancet had already been triggered so was useless - I had to break it open to get to the point so I could pin prick myself. Then, after being very careful to put blood on the tester as described and waiting 3 minutes the result was a blotchy reddish-grey that bore no...
Published 3 months ago by M TOOTILL


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and accurate, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cholesterol Test Kit Home Cholesterol Test Finger Prick Blood Self Testing For Cholesterol Levels. (For one use only) (Personal Care)
Only one test for £11 but easy to use - many chemists don't sell these or you have to have a pharmacist inhouse to buy one! The shades of green can be a bit confusing though - but best way to test cholesterol without that horrible practise nurse trying to tell you that you need statins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars help yourself, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cholesterol Test Kit Home Cholesterol Test Finger Prick Blood Self Testing For Cholesterol Levels. (For one use only) (Personal Care)
good product for anyone to keep a quick check on their health , quick and easy to use for update on cholesterol levels with out going to doctors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor product. First of all, 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cholesterol Test Kit Home Cholesterol Test Finger Prick Blood Self Testing For Cholesterol Levels. (For one use only) (Personal Care)
Very poor product. First of all, I want to make it clear I read the instruction very carefully, twice. The lancet had already been triggered so was useless - I had to break it open to get to the point so I could pin prick myself. Then, after being very careful to put blood on the tester as described and waiting 3 minutes the result was a blotchy reddish-grey that bore no resemblance to any of the comparison colours. It was a waste of time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate results, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
Ms. Barbara Smith (WEST MIDLANDS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cholesterol Test Kit Home Cholesterol Test Finger Prick Blood Self Testing For Cholesterol Levels. (For one use only) (Personal Care)
I had a test at my doctors so, as this was a little high, I decided to take more exercise every day. After a few weeks I used this total cholerterol test to check how things were going and it has shown a slight improvement.

So, I think this kit must be pretty accurate, as exercise is supposed to help and I had become somewhat of a couch potato a few days a week, tut-tut, allowing my level of cholesterol to rise.

The kit is easy to use and, providing there is good enough light, you can determine the figure that is indicated on the circular chart - just rotate the test indicator around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cholesterol Test Kit Home Cholesterol Test Finger Prick Blood Self Testing For Cholesterol Levels. (For one use only) (Personal Care)
I followed the instructions very carefully but couldn't read the reading at all, it didn't change.Very disappointed, waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cholesterol Test Kit Home Cholesterol Test Finger Prick Blood Self Testing For Cholesterol Levels. (For one use only) (Personal Care)
the test was not user friendly. it was not straightforward to get enough blood with the pricker provided and the results were difficult to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple with fast results, 16 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Cholesterol Test Kit Home Cholesterol Test Finger Prick Blood Self Testing For Cholesterol Levels. (For one use only) (Personal Care)
This worked perfectly for me and was fairly simple to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blood everywhere, one sore finger, no result, feely bloody angry., 10 Feb. 2015
By 
J. Underwood "- podServe" (Brentwood, Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cholesterol Test Kit Home Cholesterol Test Finger Prick Blood Self Testing For Cholesterol Levels. (For one use only) (Personal Care)
Completely offing useless. Should be withdrawn immediately.
First you need to draw blood using their lancet. I followed their instructions and no, the thing doesn't work. The lancet in their photo was rather different to the unit in my pack, maybe that was why. Lacking a short sharp shock I managed to make not one but two pin pricks using - yes - a pin. Armed with an emerging drop of blood I opened the packet containing the test device.

The test looks like the unit pictured on the box. It is totally different to the unit in the instructions. The key thing you need to know is where to put your vital fluid and this isn't explained by the wrong instruction sheet. So I dropped my blood on each of the two obvious openings and duly waited.

Result? Nothing. Nothing of any kind, type, colour or indicator. So I am none the wiser about my health, oh, except that financially I am poorer, more annoyed and probably with much higher blood pressure. You have to seriously question the validity of any medical testing company when they can't match test equipment with the correct instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cholesterol Test Kit Home Cholesterol Test Finger Prick Blood Self Testing For Cholesterol Levels. (For one use only) (Personal Care)
Do not bother with this product lots more out there cheaper that wil do the job, this did not work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cholesterol test kit, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cholesterol Test Kit Home Cholesterol Test Finger Prick Blood Self Testing For Cholesterol Levels. (For one use only) (Personal Care)
I fasted 12 hours to use this kit ,I read the instructions carefully it broke before I could draw blood ,it went in the bin.A complete waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews