Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good grip. Hard and fast., 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dunlop John Petrucci Jazz III 427PJP Plectrums Ultex Picks (Electronics)
Great picks for fast light work. Better feel than the yellow ultex picks and have the advantage of no going 'chameleon' on you when you want to find them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Forged from demon claw and bits of rage., 12 Oct 2013
This review is from: Dunlop John Petrucci Jazz III 427PJP Plectrums Ultex Picks (Electronics)
Many centuries ago twas written in the stone that a plectrum would be forged unlike any crafted before... Harnessing the ancient wisdom of the druids and modern high performance polymer molding techniques the prophecy has been realised... Behold!! The John Petrucci Jazz iii. Swift like a griffin and steadfast as the kraken this enchanted pick will unlock the forbidden melodies from thy lute that will leave the maidens moist and wanting! It's also quite good for sweep picking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast and accurate, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dunlop John Petrucci Jazz III 427PJP Plectrums Ultex Picks (Electronics)
Jazz IIIs are renowned for their accuracy, stiffness and ease of playing quickly. So what would Petrucci bring to the formula?

The Petrucci Jazz III is made from Ultex, and in size it's a touch larger than the regular Jazz III. A little thicker, and somewhere in between the regular Jazz III and the XL in size. The result is that they're a bit more comfortable to hold than the smaller Jazz III while still retaining the feel, and the polished Ultex tip skips across the strings fantastically well.

If there's any downside at all its that they're slightly less grippy than most Jazz IIIs. The JP logo is the same on both sides, and gives you slightly less to grip onto than the Dunlop and Jazz III logos on the other Jazz picks. The Ultex material around the gripping area is slightly rough, but I find it doesn't make much difference to the grip. At first I thought that the slightly more slippery feeling was going to stop me from liking these, but it didn't take too long for me to get used to them and now I barely notice it. I've adopted them as my pick of choice, hence the 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dunlop John Petrucci Jazz III 427PJP Plectrums Ultex Picks (Electronics)
started off useing the purple tortex picks so there was a transition period . after a few weeks of using them i'm finally "getting to grips with them" lol, the main thing is they have got better clarity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit., 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dunlop John Petrucci Jazz III 427PJP Plectrums Ultex Picks (Electronics)
I thought I'd try something different and get a "named" plectrum instead. I have to admit, it's certainly better than most picks I've used. It's got a smooth edging, yet the tip is pointy enough to give you that sharper tone, making lead playing feel smoother. And you can definitely hear the change in tone from your regular Jazz III max grip plectrums too. I'd suggest getting these, even if onyl to experiment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Picks but could be better, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dunlop John Petrucci Jazz III 427PJP Plectrums Ultex Picks (Electronics)
These pick are great to play, the size is good to have a great control but they lack the of grip, we can get from other models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best picks on the market, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dunlop John Petrucci Jazz III 427PJP Plectrums Ultex Picks (Electronics)
same size as the other Jazz picks, the "jp" logo gives a nice grip and the smoother tip makes lead playing smoother, well priced, pack of 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These pics are used by John Petricci, so of cource they are good, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dunlop John Petrucci Jazz III 427PJP Plectrums Ultex Picks (Electronics)
The thing to find out is if they are right for your fingers and playingstyle. I liked them, to find out if they are for you, buy and take them for a test drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Petrucci Jazz III, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dunlop John Petrucci Jazz III 427PJP Plectrums Ultex Picks (Electronics)
Since I got this picks I can play faster , better and more accurately. They have the perfect size and shape for me and work in all cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dunlop John Petrucci Jazz III 427PJP Plectrums Ultex Picks (Electronics)
For a guitar player of metal and rock, these picks are perfect.

Slightly larger than fiddly little Jazz IIIs, but not much thicker. The smooth surface of the pointed end allows for smoother soloing too.

Kudos to Petrucci and Dunlop here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews