Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks just like another Apple product!
Matches my Trackpad and Keyboard to a T its a great little hub and works very well - the spaces in between each USB is well spread out so allows space for more things to be plugged into most if not all the slots.
Published 15 months ago by Nat

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good but a little flimsy and too lightweight
Looks better than it feels. It does the job but just doesn't have a satisfying feel to the connection, always feel a little loose.
I also find it quite hard to get it sit properly once drives are attached. It is surprisingly lightweight so flips over too easily.
Published 18 months ago by Richmond Shopper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Looks like apple!, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satechi Premium 4 Port Aluminium USB Hub (9.5" cable) for iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, MacBook, and Mac Mini (Personal Computers)
Brilliant accessory for your apple products. High speed required for iTunes/iphoto and the like (unlike some other hubs). Does exactly what it says on the packet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Should have read other reviews, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satechi Premium 4 Port Aluminium USB Hub (9.5" cable) for iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, MacBook, and Mac Mini (Personal Computers)
I was rather disappointed with the product as I thought it would be good to run on my iMac but because it's not powered didn't do what I wanted it to, hence the three stars. The product itself is nice looking and well built but be sure it will do what you want it for before ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good first experience, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satechi Premium 4 Port Aluminium USB Hub (9.5" cable) for iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, MacBook, and Mac Mini (Personal Computers)
Very well thought out and practically designed peripheral- functions extremely well indeed, and customer support was excellent- inviting feedback is always a positive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, but few shortcomings, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Mike Renshaw (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Satechi Premium 4 Port Aluminium USB Hub (9.5" cable) for iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, MacBook, and Mac Mini (Personal Computers)
I use this predominantly with an iMac and it really complements it, as the hub is built from the same aluminum as the iMac. It even has the same circular disc that matches the keyboard perfectly.

The hub worked perfectly with any devices plugged into it (maximum of USB 2 speeds only!) but if you want maximum power to each port then you need to be aware of one of the "features" of Apple USB ports listed here [...]

The only issues I have with this hub is that the cable is very short, meaning it can really only go on the stand for the iMac and it would be nice to have had this a little longer. The price is the other issue - you can get a similar product for £3 from Amazon, which is a huge price difference.

However, having said that, this really does looks the part and if you're using it with Apple products then you'll be used to the high markup for nice looking gadgets :(

Expensive, but I love it - it matches my kit perfectly and just works. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars stylish piece of kit, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satechi Premium 4 Port Aluminium USB Hub (9.5" cable) for iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, MacBook, and Mac Mini (Personal Computers)
The USB port on the back of my iMac is a bit tricky to access, so searched for a hub.
This was ideal, fits in well is stylish and does the job, a bit pricey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great product, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satechi Premium 4 Port Aluminium USB Hub (9.5" cable) for iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, MacBook, and Mac Mini (Personal Computers)
Purchased this for my new Mac. Only have four USB ports so needed to increase. Read reports on different makes this came out the best. I worked no problems, the only downside is that with the weight of the cables it will not remain upright. Then I found with additional external hard drives & printers I still did not have enough USB ports. But I was so pleased with this manufacturer I purchased their 12 USB port model and that is even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satechi Premium 4 Port Aluminium USB Hub (9.5" cable) for iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, MacBook, and Mac Mini (Personal Computers)
got this for my wifes brother as a birthday present, he very happy with this item as it goes with his apple mac.arrived on time so we are all happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does more than it says on the tin, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satechi Premium 4 Port Aluminium USB Hub (9.5" cable) for iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, MacBook, and Mac Mini (Personal Computers)
Bought this for my Mac as in the process of making everything wireless and needed a few few more USB ports. Did expect it to charge my i-phone/i-pad but it does. Looks great on the desk too.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real boon, 1 Dec 2013
By 
David Smerdon (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satechi Premium 4 Port Aluminium USB Hub (9.5" cable) for iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, MacBook, and Mac Mini (Personal Computers)
Great idea that gives your 4 usb sockets just where you need them. It's quite light, but a couple of blobs of blu-tac and it sits firmly on the base of my iMac. With it's "Apple" style design it even looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars NIce Product, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Satechi Premium 4 Port Aluminium USB Hub (9.5" cable) for iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, MacBook, and Mac Mini (Personal Computers)
Nice product, blends in well with other mac items (mouse trackpad) and does not take up too much room.

Quite light (I did expect it to be heavier) but looks well manufactured with a nice non slip base ...

Recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews