Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars95
2.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2012
what can I say.... its a waste of money not a book, its a big disapointment
dont waste your money if you going to spend a £1 give it to charity instead or buy some chocolate ;-)
0Comment|49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2012
Having just finished two very funny (laugh-out-loud) books in the "parody" section (Stephfordy Mayo's New Moan: The Twishite Saga & Tony Royden's The Dealer) I was expecting great things from Fifty Shades of Black and Blue, but it was a huge let down. In a nutshell; it was too short, not very well written, very unfunny and a complete waste of money. Best avoided!!
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
This was a TOTAL waste of money it isn`t a full book, I get more story out of downloaded kindle book sample books. It also is excactly the same as the 1st 2 chapters of Fifty Shades of Grey with just the names & place changed. RIPPED OFF!!!!
44 comments|95 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 August 2012
After all the hype of fifty shades of grey. I thought give this a go. What a load of rubbish. I would have beat the main character black and blue myself. Has she never heard of womens rights. She was treated to nice things but to be beaten to give this guy a sexual high was ridiculous. This iswhat people have been fighting against for years. I know we are going to have fifty shades of this and that but really this was just a load of nonensense. It says in the preview of the book some woman left her husband after reading this. I don't know if it was because he did these things to her or she wanted that excitement but really what rubbish. I would not recommend this book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2012
If Fifty Shades of Grey was a glimpse of Upper Class USA, then Fifty Shades of Black and Blue is the Trailer-trash edition. It would be such a shame if the previous reviews put you off this book. It is, in actuality, a very clever parody of the Fifty Shades Trilogy.

Firstly, it CLEARLY states that this is a SAMPLE, not a complete book. So don't buy it if you are expecting a full novel - that is NOT what this is. It's obvious that the full book is still to be released.

Secondly, in case you do not understand what a parody is (as some reviewers don't appear to) this is supposed to be the same story as Fifty Shades. For those reviewers complaining that this was a copy - that is what a parody is!

Thirdly, if you have no sense of humour and do not understand the concept of irony, then do not buy this book. It is written very tongue-in-cheek, from the first person view of a low class girl. Imagine a cheap, trashy, chav-type describing her ideal world and you'll get the picture. Annabelle Stiletto is very cheap and very trashy and this is Fifty Shades from her viewpoint. In this version, Christian (aka Vinnie) wears cheap, shiny fabrics, shirts open to the navel and way too much wear gel. He covers his furniture is plastic to keep it clean.. He probably wears cheap, nasty aftershave too, but no doubt Annabelle will think it's the classiest scent EVER!

After a while the chav-speak will probably get annoying, so I hope the full book is fairly short, because whilst it is very funny to poke fun at the pretentious original, the joke could wear thin after a while.

Very funny.
0Comment|35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2012
Fifty Shades of Black and Blue is unbelievably awful!
Apart from the adult content, this short story is written so badly that I feel it must be aimed at an uneducated but streetwise seven year old. Parody it may be and it does have a little humour but quite how anyone can write so badly is beyond me.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2012
Waste of money, dont buy.....this is just a preview chapter and is ony about 10 pages long!!!
I thought it was another book to either go along with the trilogy or a parody but it was neither
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This reviewer was attracted no further into the book than the free sample, I fear! Far too dire!

Another person trying to make money off the back of popular culture - this one is definitely NOT worth teh money. Whilst Fifty Shades of Grey and its sequels may not be amongst the best written books I have ever read, they are, at least, gripping. This one is NOT! It is not even a parody in the true sense of the word It is merely a very poor imitation of the real thing - and not worth the money!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2012
I like these sorts of book normally, but this was a bit of a let down. From the first page I knew I wouldn't find it very funny and I'm always one to give books like this a bit of a chance. Far superior and v.v.v.funny in its own right is The Shaft Of The Ruffian by Evangelista St James, which I've reviewed elsewhere (see this link for deatils and my review):- The Shaft of the Ruffian (A Laugh-Out-Loud 50 Shades Parody)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
what a let down didnt even bother reading the hole book.badly written and not entertaining at all.dont waist your money on it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse