Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm Still Here, and I Know Everything - A
Wow. This is a brilliant - and underrated - show!
I decided to give Pretty Little Liars a chance and watched some episodes online, not knowing anything about it and I am so glad I did! Don't let the fact that it centers around 4 teenage girls put you off, it's in the same classy, intelligent genre as desperate housewives (in its hey day).
The show focuses on...
Published on 22 Aug 2011 by natasha snaps

versus
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Guilty secret
Yes it is aimed at the teen demographic, particularly the Twilight crowd, and I really shouldn't be watching but this is great fun. Implausable twists and turns, some dodgy acting at times but I'm hooked.Undemanding but some how it draws you in like any good soap should. This is ideal for winding down after a hard day watching Spiral or suchlike.
Published on 12 Jan 2012 by R. Way


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved it, can't wait to watch the next series, could not turn it off. Delivered very quickly and in perfect condition as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Cannot stop watching it. I have read the first book and am starting the second book. All the actors in this are so good and it has become my favorite TV series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars surprise for daughter, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I got this as a surprise for my daughter and she loves it :).

Would order from here again and would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So good couldnt stop watching pretty little liars is amazing but get the whole season in one because otherwise you loose money xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding !, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Again, love the show! If you're just starting to watch it, it's worth every penny it costs! Do it, love it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CHILLING MIND GAMES, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. D. L. Rees "LEE DAVID" (DORSET) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The declared aim here is a "Desperate Housewives" for teens - gloss, glamour, outrageous (but enjoyable) storylines. The additional ingredient is plenty of scares.

In Rosewood, Pennsylvania, four friends are increasingly rattled by messages sent by "A". Surely this cannot be their manipulative mate Alison who suddenly disappeared a year ago, and whose murdered body has just been found? Can a malevolent ghost, who seems to know their every move, be threatening to reveal secrets if not obeyed? Or is their tormentor somebody very much alive, gloating to see them suffer? Whom can Aria, Spencer, Hanna and Emily trust...?

This is one of those shows that simply invites viewers to sit back and enjoy. Away with nitpicking critics who like to whinge! Ammunition is there: variable acting; some characters very shallow and confusingly alike in appearance; storylines not standing up to close examination (as with that stolen money); a tacky subplot involving Aria and teacher Ezra Fitz, they forever with furtive encounters which would in real life instantly arouse suspicions of staff and pupils alike.

So what! Such fault-finders are missing the point. This is intended as escapism. They should treat it as such.

Assets include the seriously scary blind Jenna, she either ominously tapping down corridors or turning up unexpectedly. Also impressive are charismatic Toby and Caleb, but have they secret agendas...?

Fans of the genre will at once wonder if Alison is dead after all, if Jenna is really blind, if there are more than one "A". For twenty two episodes we are kept guessing, but should not expect "A" to be identified this soon. A bonus reveals that Sara Shepard, creator of the novels upon which the series is loosely based, has yet to decide on the final outcome. (She says the show's creators may change it anyway.) The other bonuses are modest and mainly for fun.

Hopefully the show will not suffer the fate of certain others that began so promisingly. Some simply drifted on and on, even keenest fans beginning to lose interest. Far better for makers to have a firm grasp of the overall plot, rather than making it up as they go along.

In short, much here entertains, provided one does not delve too deeply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive to watch, 17 Feb 2014
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This series is brilliant I can't understand why it's not more popular, I watch one episode and find myself watching 5 more later it's so gripping! Deffo worth the buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the girlfriend quiet, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Got her this series after she saw a few episodes on tv and got hooked. Like i say keeps her quiet and she compares slightly it to desperate housewives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compulsive viewing!!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Couldn't stop watching this - you will definitely stay glued; wondering who is causing all the mischief! Highly recommend as an easy enjoyable watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant whatever age you are, 12 Feb 2014
By 
J. Blake "J Blake" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars - Season 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I love love this series. Its not just for teenagers I'm 55 SO what. I am so hooked and have already ordered series 2 just can't wait to see how the story develops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pretty Little Liars - Season 1 [DVD]
Pretty Little Liars - Season 1 [DVD] by Troian Bellisario (DVD - 2012)
9.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews